Churros II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
This recipe is an absolute hit! I loved them!! I did add a little touch to mine though. I added about a tbls & 1/2 to the mix along with about 1/4 tsp of cinnamon. They turned out wondersully. I also dipped them in a mix of powdered sugar and cinnamon. They were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Wonderful !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
I made these twice because the first time, the churros did not come out right after i fried them. The second time I did a few things different. I made sure to remove the ball of dough into a mixing bowl before I added the eggs. Also, instead of frying them, I maked them at 350 degrees for about 12 minutes each. They came out nice and fluffy. The taste was good, but I couldn't give it a five star since it wasn't 'to die for'. But overall still a very tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CakeFACE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
if sugar doesnt stick to the churros, put melted butter on them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
I just put the dough into a ziploc bag and snipped a 1/2" hole on the corner of the bag and these little churros ended up looking like big american donuts... good anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
these turned out fantastic! i tried another recipe for churros, and the dough was so thick i couldn't pipe it through a pastry bag. it also ended up still doughy in the center. but this recipe made a great consistency for piping, and the end results were crisp on the outside, but light on the inside. delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
These were GREAT! I followed the advice to cut down to 2 eggs and added vanilla! Was a huge hit! I doubled the suger and cinnimon and added into a bowl and my 4 year old would coat them while i fried them! I read some review's where it says is alot of work and trouble,I disagree completely. We will be doing this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naomi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
made these for my daughters spanish class fiesta. they were gone in minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
These were delicious! My boys love churros and they said that these were awesome. I enjoyed them as well. The only changes I made were using butter and adding 1 tsp of vanilla to the water. I used a ziploc freezer bag with a star tip. I accidentally touched the bag to the pan, so it melted a hole in my bag. I ended up closing up my star tip and using the hole to pipe through. Worked fine. My star tip, wilton #30 seemed too small anywaya. I will probably look for a bigger one and make this again since it was such a hit. I am so glad I tried this recipe and not the one without eggs. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zsuzsa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tiszaujvaros, Borsod-Abaúj-Zemplén, Hungary
Living In: Chagrin Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
served this along with a Spanish presentation for my 9 yr old daughter's class, It was an immediate hit. All gone with in a half hour. We took 12 dozen and that wasn't near enough. They are pretty easy to make and it was fun making them together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Churros

See how to make a simple Mexican pastry.

Homemade Flour Tortillas

See how easy it is to make your own homemade flour tortillas.

County Fair KOOL-AID Drop Donuts

These sweet, crispy treats are more fun than a turn on the Tilt-A-Whirl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States