Churros II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
I have not had a Churro for four months because I moved.I made this recipe and I thought I was in heaven, they are really good. The ones I used to buy had a cream in the middle I am going to try them again soon I have got a cream recipe now. I will let you know how it turned out!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chivas_81

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
We made this recipe when we had some guests over and it was a big hit, a perfect blend of crispy outside and soft inside. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
Easy and its a hit every time. I make all different sizes and serve with ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2001
At 7pm my son told me he needed churros for his Spanish class the next day. Once the recipe was prepared, frying and rolling-in-the cinnamon was quick. These tasted soooo good. Lots of raves from his Spanish class and teacher. I lived in L.A. and I can tell you, these taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
116 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2007
I made this for a party/meeting and they were a hit. Everyone loved them. I will definitely make them again. I did make sure to use a cloth-type pastry bag and it worked great. I had to pinch each one off into the oil as they didn't just break off, which was totally fine. They did cook pretty fast, so I was getting behind on coating them with the cinnamon/sugar. So, I figured out a quick (and much easier) way to do it. I would scoop them out of the oil with a large flat slotted spoon onto paper towels just long enough to put the next batch into the skillet. I would then dump the hot churros into a ziploc bag with the cinnamon and sugar, shake it up and then just took them out with my hands and placed them on the serving plate. That worked great and they were perfectly coated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
130 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahsbleucheese

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Covington, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Ruston, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
These were yummy and very easy to make. I followed the recipe exactly except I didn't have a pastry bag so I formed the rolls by hand and they still turned out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
yum yum yum!!! These were great and my kids loved them. They are very easy to make, just make sure the oil is verry hot. When putting the mixture into the oil I used a pair of scissors to cut the right lenght. Also using a ziplock beg is a good idea but make sure they have cooled enough or they will melt the bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HealthyNut

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
This tastes wonderful and easy item to make with my 12 yr old son. Needed a quicky for geography class(Mexico study). Just as an fyi if you added 1 more egg you have a basic recipe for cream puff pastry! Who knew??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sykesville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
I had no idea that home-made churros would be so easy! I didn't have a pastry bag or anything, so I decided to just plop some batter into the frying pan - in spoonfuls. They were little nuggets, but fried wonderfully. I used one reviewer's suggestion of putting them in a large plastic bag with the cinnamon/sugar and shake them - it worked perfect. Everyone at my party loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Churros

See how to make a simple Mexican pastry.

Homemade Flour Tortillas

See how easy it is to make your own homemade flour tortillas.

County Fair KOOL-AID Drop Donuts

These sweet, crispy treats are more fun than a turn on the Tilt-A-Whirl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States