Churros II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2001
I thought it was too messy for kids to help with, almost too messy for myself. To doughy after cooking. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2001
At 7pm my son told me he needed churros for his Spanish class the next day. Once the recipe was prepared, frying and rolling-in-the cinnamon was quick. These tasted soooo good. Lots of raves from his Spanish class and teacher. I lived in L.A. and I can tell you, these taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
115 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2003
we thought these were good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2004
This is a very good recipe. Hint: Only beat the eggs enough to blend in, otherwise it will make the texture too doughy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
122 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2005
I would not recommend this recipe at all. The dough you end up creating is very plain and the only flavouring at all comes from the cinnamon and sugar. Really a very tasteless dessert that is not worth the effort
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2006
this recipe is very good but the only problem i had with it is that the sugar wouldn't stick all the time to the churros. but the rest was excelent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
Everyone at my son's Birthday party loved this as a dessert. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alliance, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2007
I made this for a party/meeting and they were a hit. Everyone loved them. I will definitely make them again. I did make sure to use a cloth-type pastry bag and it worked great. I had to pinch each one off into the oil as they didn't just break off, which was totally fine. They did cook pretty fast, so I was getting behind on coating them with the cinnamon/sugar. So, I figured out a quick (and much easier) way to do it. I would scoop them out of the oil with a large flat slotted spoon onto paper towels just long enough to put the next batch into the skillet. I would then dump the hot churros into a ziploc bag with the cinnamon and sugar, shake it up and then just took them out with my hands and placed them on the serving plate. That worked great and they were perfectly coated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
130 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahsbleucheese

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Covington, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Ruston, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
These were yummy and very easy to make. I followed the recipe exactly except I didn't have a pastry bag so I formed the rolls by hand and they still turned out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
yum yum yum!!! These were great and my kids loved them. They are very easy to make, just make sure the oil is verry hot. When putting the mixture into the oil I used a pair of scissors to cut the right lenght. Also using a ziplock beg is a good idea but make sure they have cooled enough or they will melt the bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HealthyNut

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Churros

See how to make a simple Mexican pastry.

Homemade Flour Tortillas

See how easy it is to make your own homemade flour tortillas.

County Fair KOOL-AID Drop Donuts

These sweet, crispy treats are more fun than a turn on the Tilt-A-Whirl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States