Churros II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
Easy and its a hit every time. I make all different sizes and serve with ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
I had no idea that home-made churros would be so easy! I didn't have a pastry bag or anything, so I decided to just plop some batter into the frying pan - in spoonfuls. They were little nuggets, but fried wonderfully. I used one reviewer's suggestion of putting them in a large plastic bag with the cinnamon/sugar and shake them - it worked perfect. Everyone at my party loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
Made these for the first time. I don't think I had ever had one before so don't really have a comparison. GS, who is Mexican, asked me to make them, so I did. I used a cake-decorating tip & a zip-lock bag...didn't work so just cut off blobs into the hot oil. He wasn't happy about the shape (everybody is a critic, LOL) but said they tasted great. SO loved them, too. Next time, I will add a little vanilla & a pinch of nutmeg to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
Easy recipe. At first, tried a pastry bag (disposable), but it broke. My sister pulled out the "Super Shooter" (used to make spritz cookies). Made it a lot easier to make them. Didn't bother coating with cinnamon and sugar til they were all fried. Seemed to work just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
it tasta to da
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Centralfoods

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
These were fun to make and turned out OK. I didn't find it too stressful... like another reviewer, I placed my hot, fried churros in a plastic bag with the cinnamon/sugar mixture and just coated them by shaking the bag. The dough was a bit eggy for my tastes but my husband and boys all enjoyed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
These were tasty when you coat 'em w/ EXTRA cinnamon sugar mixture. They are eggy churros-crispy & golden w/ a soft center. Like a previous reviewer said, these would sugar coat better in a ziploc bag. Next time I'll add 1 tsp vanilla and 1 tblsp in the dough for extra flavor. Make sure you remove the dough off the heat & let it cool down before you add the eggs or else you'll get scrambled eggs-yikes! Almost happened to me. Other than that, these churros are easy to make & very nice with hot chocolate or coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dale

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Malibu, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
This tastes wonderful and easy item to make with my 12 yr old son. Needed a quicky for geography class(Mexico study). Just as an fyi if you added 1 more egg you have a basic recipe for cream puff pastry! Who knew??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sykesville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
My husband who grew up in texas was very happy to learn I found this recipe. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ozark, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Churros

See how to make a simple Mexican pastry.

Homemade Flour Tortillas

See how easy it is to make your own homemade flour tortillas.

County Fair KOOL-AID Drop Donuts

These sweet, crispy treats are more fun than a turn on the Tilt-A-Whirl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States