Churros II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
Easy recipe. At first, tried a pastry bag (disposable), but it broke. My sister pulled out the "Super Shooter" (used to make spritz cookies). Made it a lot easier to make them. Didn't bother coating with cinnamon and sugar til they were all fried. Seemed to work just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
it tasta to da
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Centralfoods

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
These were fun to make and turned out OK. I didn't find it too stressful... like another reviewer, I placed my hot, fried churros in a plastic bag with the cinnamon/sugar mixture and just coated them by shaking the bag. The dough was a bit eggy for my tastes but my husband and boys all enjoyed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
These were tasty when you coat 'em w/ EXTRA cinnamon sugar mixture. They are eggy churros-crispy & golden w/ a soft center. Like a previous reviewer said, these would sugar coat better in a ziploc bag. Next time I'll add 1 tsp vanilla and 1 tblsp in the dough for extra flavor. Make sure you remove the dough off the heat & let it cool down before you add the eggs or else you'll get scrambled eggs-yikes! Almost happened to me. Other than that, these churros are easy to make & very nice with hot chocolate or coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dale

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Malibu, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
This tastes wonderful and easy item to make with my 12 yr old son. Needed a quicky for geography class(Mexico study). Just as an fyi if you added 1 more egg you have a basic recipe for cream puff pastry! Who knew??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sykesville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
My husband who grew up in texas was very happy to learn I found this recipe. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ozark, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
I have not had a Churro for four months because I moved.I made this recipe and I thought I was in heaven, they are really good. The ones I used to buy had a cream in the middle I am going to try them again soon I have got a cream recipe now. I will let you know how it turned out!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chivas_81

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
Would not recommend this recipe. The dough was difficult to manage and absorbed much of the cooking oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
We made this recipe when we had some guests over and it was a big hit, a perfect blend of crispy outside and soft inside. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
I didn't have a pastry cloth or a deep fryer but I made do. Take a ziploc bag and cut a hole in the bottom and squeeze out the dough. For the frying, just use a huge pan and put in a ton of oil. My only problems were how quickly they cooked. I had to call into my boyfriend to help me remove the oil and coat them, there was no time for one person! Also, they looked kinda like big pieces of poo. Mind you they tasted delicious so who cares how they look?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Churros

See how to make a simple Mexican pastry.

Homemade Flour Tortillas

See how easy it is to make your own homemade flour tortillas.

Sweet Corn Cake

See how to make Mexican sweet corn pudding-cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States