Churros II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
made these for my daughters spanish class fiesta. they were gone in minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
These were delicious! My boys love churros and they said that these were awesome. I enjoyed them as well. The only changes I made were using butter and adding 1 tsp of vanilla to the water. I used a ziploc freezer bag with a star tip. I accidentally touched the bag to the pan, so it melted a hole in my bag. I ended up closing up my star tip and using the hole to pipe through. Worked fine. My star tip, wilton #30 seemed too small anywaya. I will probably look for a bigger one and make this again since it was such a hit. I am so glad I tried this recipe and not the one without eggs. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zsuzsa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tiszaujvaros, Borsod-Abaúj-Zemplén, Hungary
Living In: Chagrin Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
served this along with a Spanish presentation for my 9 yr old daughter's class, It was an immediate hit. All gone with in a half hour. We took 12 dozen and that wasn't near enough. They are pretty easy to make and it was fun making them together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
Eh....these were ok. A lot of time and mess with very little flavor payout. There are other more delicious desserts that take much less effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Made these after a mexican dinner and served with ice cream....they were great! I made a double batch, and kept my oil at 360 degrees, they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Windber, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tara Kent
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Perfect recipe for churros! We loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Kent

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Horicon, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Maxsmom2007
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Fantastic!!! My family and friends who were visiting couldn't get enough!!! I made 2 changes ( I added 1 t vanilla when boiling the water, and added 1 egg after mixing in the flour), which only added to the flavor!!! I made a single batch first just to make sure my everyone would like them, then ended up making 2 more double batches!!....sheesh!! :) I would absolutely recommend to not make more than a double batch at a time as the dough completely filled up my Wilton bag and would not have fit a 3rd batch in there........FANTASTIC and YUMMY!!! Thank you for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Delicious and so easy to make. Didn't have a pastry bag so I used a ziplock bag and cut a star shape out of the corner. works just as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
These are so good! I love churros! I've tried many recipes but these are my favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
Pretty good recipe. Very easy to make and not messy at all. I only used 2 eggs based off the reviews and suggestions of others that 3 makes the Churros too eggy. My only draw back was that I cut the hole in the bag too big making the Churros way too thick and they didn't cook all the way through. Next time I will do a much smaller hole or make them disk like shapes. We had them with vanilla ice cream and honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chefbound

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ontario, Oregon, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Churros

See how to make a simple Mexican pastry.

Homemade Flour Tortillas

See how easy it is to make your own homemade flour tortillas.

County Fair KOOL-AID Drop Donuts

These sweet, crispy treats are more fun than a turn on the Tilt-A-Whirl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States