Chunky and Creamy Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Very close to how I make mine, only I use my Zesty Ranch Dip, thinned down with a little lowfat buttermilk. With the salt in the dip and the cheese, I don't add extra. This potato salad ALWAYS disappears. Make sure to bring copies of the recipe if you make it for a potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
This was a great new take on potato salad! There's so many different flavors going on throughout it. I followed the recipe exactly, except for the dill. I find it very overwhelming and was worried it would be too much, so I only used half the amount and you could definitely taste it but it wasn't too much. Also I used the bigger yellow potatoes, because they were cheaper, and just quartered them before boiling them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morgan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Whitehall, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Loved it!! A great change from the regular potato salad with an explosion of taste and texture. Glad summer is almost here. I will make it often for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
Nice potato salad and I liked the ranch rather than mayo. I didn't use broccoli and I was out of bacon, although I'm sure the bacon would have made it even better! I cut the recipe in half and then only used 3/4 tsp of dill and that was plenty. Also didn't use any salt. We liked it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2010
Agreed that is was a new twist on potato salad. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
For those that like Broccoli Salad and Potato Salad this is the best of both worlds. My husband and brother devoured it and looked for more a sure sign it's a hit! Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Summerside, Prince Edward Island, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This recipe was Awesome! I am happy to announce that I finally made potato salad from stratch and I'm happy this was the recipe I chose! My family loved the taste and could not figure out if I used Miracle Whip or Mayo...neither, lol I let them keep guessing..Thanks for the recipe..yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
My family really didn't like this potato salad. My boys ate it, but they dumped barbecue sauce on it to "kill" the taste. I was surprised, because I was hoping they'd like the ranch dressing base. They love ranch dressing on salads, but it didn't work for them with the other ingredients. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Very, very good! We scaled for 20 servings and used fresh broccoli florets and turkey bacon. Don’t add salt & enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly...pretty unimpressive. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

The Best Potato Salad

This creamy potato salad tastes delicious chilled.

World’s Best Potato Salad

Watch how to make this creamy potato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States