Chunky Vegetarian Vegetable Soup (Fast and Easy) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
this soup is low calorie and tasty. It is bland so I added chopped fresh serano chili peppers when cooking the onions and it was super.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
I love this soup. I added sliced baby bell mushrooms, extra kale and also substituted the edamame and okra with peas and green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
I will use this recipe again. It's so easy to change (based on what you have on hand) and still make a tasty soup. You can use any combination of vegetables. I used carrots, celery, onions, potatoes, mushrooms, peppers and spinach. I added oregano, basil, rosemary, salt, white pepper and worcestershire sauce. Instead of tomato sauce, I used tomato paste and two cans of crushed tomatoes. Thanks for the inspiration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ntreez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Everyone in my family loved it and we have very different taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Very tasty. You'd think there are spices in it, but there aren't. And so healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Love it! I am on a very restricted diet, so couldn't use the corn and potato, but added zuccini, cabbage and baby spinach. Also, used lots of herbs to spice it up. It changes every time I make it, but it's always great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
This is a regular on my meal "schedule"... because it's clean and tastes great. I substituted the baked potato for sweet potato, to make it a wee bit more nutritious. And the kale for spinach (just didn't have kale on hand). I love that it is sweet from the corn. Yum-my.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Vander
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
This was excellent. The kale-okra-celery combination is what drew me to this recipe. Don't substitute the okra if at all possible! I made almost no changes -- I just added some baby lima beans (personal taste), and to give it an extra zing I threw in some Crystal hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
This is fantastic! I get a big thumbs up from my son as well. I didn't have edamame or kale but I added green beans. It's very easy to customize it to your preferences. I didn't have to add any salt at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Our family loved this soup. My husband especially raved about it. Like most, I didn't have every ingredient but was able to substitute other ingredients easily. My only critical feedback would be that it took MUCH longer than ~15 minutes to cook the carrots & potatoes, but perhaps I used larger slices/chunks. We will make this recipe for many meals to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Kale Soup

Hearty vegetarian soup with kale, potatoes, and beans.

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States