Chunky Vegetarian Vegetable Soup (Fast and Easy) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Took this to a small group potluck and everyone loved it! This will be a staple meal for my husband and I from now on. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookitup
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
I have made this a bunch of times and it is a favorite now. So healthy and satisfying, and great to freeze and reheat. I add extra kale, skip the okra, and add cayenne to boost the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookitup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Really great and good texture too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy in Montague, MI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montague, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Yummy and I froze mine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I loved this soup! Delicious! Didn't add edemame or okra but did add Italian squash, and cabbage. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
I loved all the ingredients, but it was boring. I won't make it again. There are too many other easy basic soup recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SherryL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I love this soup! I did make some changes; I added 6 cups of water (I like a thinner base), used kosher salt (which I believe is what the recipe intended), A LOT more fresh ground pepper, and used golden potatoes (skin on). NOTE: You should cook your carrots and potatoes prior to adding. Great with fresh baked bread =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I made this soup this summer because I had an abundance of okra. I was kinda sick of okra at that point so I froze all the soup. I have finally gotten around to thawing it, and it is wonderful! A burst of summer on a cold winter's day. I followed the recipe as written, except substituted sweet potatoes for white potatoes for a little extra nutritional value. I think you could play with the vegetables, using what's fresh/what you happen to have and you would still get a great result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Made this soup this evening. So very delicious, thank you for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States