Chunky Tomato Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Taste was "Blah".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Good recipe. Quick and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Good! Used corn instead of celery and more tomatoes with no tomato paste. Pureed half of the batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I made this soup tonight and it is excellent. Instead of milk I used fat free half and half. It was creamy and very tasty. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I think there were way too many onions in this receipe. It over shadowed the other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I made this for dinner tonight. Delicious, cheap, easy! I followed the recipe pretty closely (but veg stock instead of chicken). The only real difference was that instead of dumping in Italian seasoning, I made up my own with oregano, basil, and cumin. Also, I put the spices in to cook with the onions as a way of jazzing up my old stale spices. I topped the soup with Black Diamond Italian blend shredded cheese and a spring or two of the leaves from the celery stalks. I served it with Black Pepper and Olive Oil Triscuits which added even more spice. My boyfriend and I both had seconds :D I might try simplifying it for cream of tomato soup sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
My family didn't care for it, but maybe they just don't like chunky tomato soup that uses milk. I've made non-milk chunky tomato stews that they loved. I thought it was okay, but too heavy on the Italian seasoning. For anyone who wants to try the recipe (it's had lots of good reviews), I would suggest starting out with less than the whole tablespoon of Italian seasoning and then adding more if you think it needs it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
This was good but not what I was expecting from the earlier reviews of 4 or 5 stars! I found the spices odd with the milk. I will make it again but next time I'm going to add some grated aged cheddar to it and leave out the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaperWest

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cape Breton, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
This soup was awesome! Very tasty, as it stated add salt and pepper to taste. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Glastonbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Smells great while it's cooking, but lacking taste. It needs something...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nick & jody

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States