Chunky Tomato Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I used 1/2 the amount of celery, 1/2 the amount of Italian seasonings and added frozen corn. It was more like a creamy tomato veggie soup. It was very tasty. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Taste was "Blah".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Good recipe. Quick and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Good! Used corn instead of celery and more tomatoes with no tomato paste. Pureed half of the batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I made this soup tonight and it is excellent. Instead of milk I used fat free half and half. It was creamy and very tasty. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I think there were way too many onions in this receipe. It over shadowed the other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I made this for dinner tonight. Delicious, cheap, easy! I followed the recipe pretty closely (but veg stock instead of chicken). The only real difference was that instead of dumping in Italian seasoning, I made up my own with oregano, basil, and cumin. Also, I put the spices in to cook with the onions as a way of jazzing up my old stale spices. I topped the soup with Black Diamond Italian blend shredded cheese and a spring or two of the leaves from the celery stalks. I served it with Black Pepper and Olive Oil Triscuits which added even more spice. My boyfriend and I both had seconds :D I might try simplifying it for cream of tomato soup sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
My family didn't care for it, but maybe they just don't like chunky tomato soup that uses milk. I've made non-milk chunky tomato stews that they loved. I thought it was okay, but too heavy on the Italian seasoning. For anyone who wants to try the recipe (it's had lots of good reviews), I would suggest starting out with less than the whole tablespoon of Italian seasoning and then adding more if you think it needs it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
This was good but not what I was expecting from the earlier reviews of 4 or 5 stars! I found the spices odd with the milk. I will make it again but next time I'm going to add some grated aged cheddar to it and leave out the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaperWest

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cape Breton, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
This soup was awesome! Very tasty, as it stated add salt and pepper to taste. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Glastonbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

World's Best Potato Soup

A delicious, chunky and creamy potato soup with bacon.

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States