Chunky Tomato Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2005
This is WAY better than I thought it would be! The only changes I made were adding double the garlic, plus some paprika and white pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2005
A fabulous, easy soup...it was perfect for a rainy night. I added two chicken breasts cut into bite sized pieces to make it a little bit heartier for my hard working man, and we ate it with warm french bread...yum! ;) Infinitely better than soup from a can! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2005
This was excellent. My wife is really into soups and said this is her new favorite. I omitted the carrots and onions. I also added the seasonings while sautéing the potatoes and celery in butter. This is a wonderful recipe I will make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
Yum yum yum! A wonderful soup. I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
this is a great way to use up veggies. i loved it! i substituted 2 cans of tomato soup for paste and it was still delicious. easy and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2005
This is a great recipe!! My husband hates potatoes in soup and he had two bowls. I served it with beer bread. Perfect for supper on a cold Sunday night. Also, I let it simmmer for much longer than called for in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2005
This is one of the best soup recipes I have ever made! I have been searching for a recipe like this, we have a local restaurant that serves a baked tomato soup with veggies in it that is out of this world, and this is the closest I've ever come to recreating it. I changed a few things, I used a 28oz can of tomatoes, and pureed them before adding them to the soup. I also omitted the celery, as we don't prefer it. I added grated parmesan cheese on top, but am going to try feta cheese next time. Thanks so much for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORIGUILDERSON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
Delicious, quick-to-fix. Since I had no tomato juice or paste on hand, I substituted two cans of tomato soup - worked well. Want to try it with the tomatoes and paste to compare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2005
Husband had one bite and said it was a keeper. Next time I will chop the vegetables a little smaller, it took longer than 20 min.I added 1 tsp. ( all I had) oregano leaves and 1 tsp. Of Emeril's Original Essence. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-139 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States