Chunky Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
I have made these several times and everybody absolutely LOVES them! Even my picky fiance' that complains about the coconut and nuts will sit down and eat a handful with a glass of milk! Thanks for the great cookies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
These cookies were really delicious! My husband brought some to work and his coworkers said that they were the best on cookies they ever tasted! I didn't have any of the extra stuff like the coconut flakes or the raisins but I liked them without all that stuff anyway. I didn't have enough brown sugar so I just added a little more regular sugar and added some vanilla extract. Next time I make these I'm also gonna cut down the salt to just half a tsp. everyone liked the, the way they were but I felt like the salt was too much (maybe because of the peanut butter I used?) Anyway, this recipe you gotta try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Left out raisins, and instead of using extra chopped peanuts i ONLY used chunky peanut butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
This is the best peanut butter cookie recipe I've tried! I only added the coconut and skipped the raisins, chocolate chips and peanuts this time. Everything abbout this cookie is perect: texture, flavor, appearance. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeeSweet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
so delicious! I only made very minor changes. I used scant amounts of sugar, rapadura for the brown sugar, ground the oatmeal, used half milk chocolate chips and half dark ('cause that's all I had on hand), added some vanilla extract, and only did half a cup of peanuts. Thank you for such a scrumptious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Excellent without the chocolate chips and coconut!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
I made these twice. The first time, I followed the recipe exactly, but found the dry roasted peanuts left a weird taste. My husband's first comment after taking a bite was, "Did you use wheat flour?" That's not quite what it tasted like, but I could see why he thought so. Today, I eliminated the dry roasted peanuts and used all extra crunchy peanut butter. (So 2 cups for a full batch.) They were wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Everyone enjoyed! I added 1/2 semi sweet chocolate chips and 1/2 peanut butter chips and walnuts. Next time I would use chunky peanut butter instead of chopping up peanuts to save time. Awesome recipe that you can put your own twist on! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Theses are excellent, and work well with lots of substitutions. Add walnuts if you have them, almond extract for a different flavor, crunchy peanut butter, dried fruits, etc. These are delicious no matter what I have laying around to throw in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
THE BEST PEANUT BUTTER COOKIE RECIPE EVER!!! I wanted a quick cookie to make, without having to shop, so I instantly looked up peanut butter recipes. I found this one, and omitted the choc. chips, peanuts, raisins, and coconut, because I didn't have any. I used crunchy instead of creamy peanut butter. The results were AMAZING! I wouldn't even bother adding the extra ingredients, because the plain peanut butter cookies were perfect. Soft, chewy, and perfectly sweet! DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsMacDonald

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States