Chunky Paleo Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Quite possibly the best guacamole that I have ever made. Thank you so much for this wonderful, simple, and delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Wow!! Fabulous with absolutely no changes!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evonnecpa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Loved it! I made this as written to go with our steak tacos. It was nice and creamy and chunky, just the way we like guacamole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
AWESOME! Fabulous. This is how guacamole should be made. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
This guacamole is healthy and so good! My husband just started the 'caveman diet' also know as the paleo diet and we have been eating a lot of avocado so this is a great way to stick to the diet and jazz it up a bit. We put this in lettuce wraps and use it as a condiment on top of burgers or as a salad topper. Sometimes I crumble up bacon on top - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by briggy05

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Great basic recipe. You can adjust the quanities for your taste buds. I used a half of a red onion for additional color. This made a great addition to Super Bowl snacks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
I use a food processor to smooth out. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
This was really good. My jalapenos were a bit large, so I minced 3/4 of one. This gave a good flavor, without being too hot. If the lime juice is too bright for you, add a bit more salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Did not change or add any ingredient and this recipe is awesome! Added to my recipe box. Make this and ENJOY! Yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIBBY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Great base recipe. I tweak to personal taste, and it won't last more than half an hour in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dkunze

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chunky Paleo Guacamole

A chunky-style guacamole with diced jalapenos, garlic, and tomatoes.

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States