Chunky Paleo Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
AWESOME! Fabulous. This is how guacamole should be made. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
This guacamole is healthy and so good! My husband just started the 'caveman diet' also know as the paleo diet and we have been eating a lot of avocado so this is a great way to stick to the diet and jazz it up a bit. We put this in lettuce wraps and use it as a condiment on top of burgers or as a salad topper. Sometimes I crumble up bacon on top - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by briggy05

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
This is the way guacamole is supposed to be made. 5 stars for the recipe, 4 stars because of the title being redundant. Labeling things that just are that way as being that way is asinine. Traditional or Fresh Guacamole is what I would have titled it. Put paleo as a keyword if you want people looking for paleo/paleo friendly recipes to be able to find it. Go to a grocery store and see a sign for paleo vegetables and it is just the fresh produce department would be silly. Fresh vegetables already have a name and they just are paleo. I know vegetables can be processed or preserved and guacamole can be made with preserved or artificial ingredients to make them not be paleo, but you get my point right?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Great basic recipe. You can adjust the quanities for your taste buds. I used a half of a red onion for additional color. This made a great addition to Super Bowl snacks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
This was really good. My jalapenos were a bit large, so I minced 3/4 of one. This gave a good flavor, without being too hot. If the lime juice is too bright for you, add a bit more salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
While I think this is a perfectly awesome guac recipe I'm trying to decipher the title. Why is this paleo guacamole? Am I missing something? Thanks for any information.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
I made this, needed another jalapeno, did not add cilantro-allergic to it- and it was good. Too many recipes add cilantro unnecessarily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Did not change or add any ingredient and this recipe is awesome! Added to my recipe box. Make this and ENJOY! Yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIBBY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
"Thoroughly mashed" avocado does not mean you will have chunky guacamole. Try cubing each half of the avocado while still in the peel with a sharp knife. Use a large spoon to scoop the cubes out into the bowl. Gently toss with the rest of your ingredients and try not to mash the cubes. I was taught this technique by a "Chilanga" who made it with olive oil and white vinegar (instead of lime juice) and it is fantastic this way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Loved it! I made this as written to go with our steak tacos. It was nice and creamy and chunky, just the way we like guacamole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chunky Paleo Guacamole

A chunky-style guacamole with diced jalapenos, garlic, and tomatoes.

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States