Chunky Monkey Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
These were amazing! I made these for breakfast this morning. My kids inhaled them! Even my neighbors son came in and devoured 2. I didn't change a thing. They are perfect as is. I have been looking for a good banana pancake recipe and my hubby has been looking for a choc chip pancake recipe and this is perfect! Thank you so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
98 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
These are quite possibly the yummiest pancakes I have ever had. I followed the recipe exactly as it is, and they turned out fluffy and perfect. 5 Stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FROGHOPPER
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
These were really good! They were a big hit with the kids. I wasn't sure about leaving the bananas chunked up, but it was SO delicious!! Thanks, crazycat, for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FROGHOPPER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Wonderful!! We had these for Sunday morning family breakfast, the kids and grandkids loved them. They even took leftovers home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Victor, New York, USA
Living In: Shortsville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Very good! My 4 yr old who says she doesn't like bananas even ate them! We thought the batter looked a little runny but they cooked up just fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kearney, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
REALLY, seriously good! Did not change a single thing. My 10 yo had a house full of boys overnight. Only problem now, they want another sleepover next weekend! Thanks for the recipe, CCL!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaisinKane aka Patti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Damascus, Oregon, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
Loved it! Made the recipe exactly the way it was written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by irischrisparker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
These were GREAT! My daughter doesn't like breakfast but when I make these she gobbles them all up. thank you !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BaByBaMz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
Very tasty. My daughter had fun adding extra chocolate chips while the pancakes were cooking. Also, I took the milk, banana, and pecans and ran them through the blender so my 1 year old could still eat the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
Fluffy & chocolaty. I liked using the mini chocolate chips. I will increase the amount of bananas next time to give a little more banana flavor. We all loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make classic diner-style pancakes.

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States