Chunky Monkey Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Yummy, but a little eggy. I'll try it again and see what I did wrong! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SukeyNY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westchester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
quick and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
I did use almond extract and walnuts since i did not have the other ingredients needed but my children and I still loved them and I will defiantly be making these much more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Super yummy pancakes! Followed the recipe as written and I wouldn't change a thing next time. I loved the mix of flavors and textures without being too sweet. Thanks for the recipe "CCL" this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Monica Swords
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Came across these and immediately had to make them for my 5 year old (his nickname is Chunky Monkey). They came out perfect! I used regular sized chocolate chips because I didn't have mini chips. I think those made it better for the kids. I topped them with a scoop of homemade whipped cream and some crushed pecans. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica Swords

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Elyria, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
My family and I LOVED these pancakes! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
We loved these pancakes. The only addition I made was to add a little cinnamon. We will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Great panckes! Makes for a very happy wife on Sunday mornings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
11/9/2014 Update! My stepdaughter was home from college this weekend and specifically requested these as her Sunday morning breakfast. I'm surprised at some of the reviews mentioning the kids do not like the 'chunks'. Must be younger kids than teenagers coz all the kids in our blended family adore these! Fabulous! Always worry pancake recipes will be too sweet but not this one! Great blend of flavors. I had leftover real whipped cream from Thanksgiving...yowza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marjohnal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Living In: Barrington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
A new favorite in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make classic diner-style pancakes.

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States