Chunky Monkey Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 5, 2012
These were awesome! We made these for my daughter's birthday party, and the girls really enjoyed them. I think my wife and I love them even more than they did - but we just put whipped cream on ours, no syrup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jbsnead
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
My kids LOVE these...the only thing I did different is added 2 smashed bananas and next time I will probably do 3..otherwise great..Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
The base pancake recipe was delicious. They were fluffy and tasty. We only had 1/4 c of chocolate chips so that's what was used. The recipe was good although I think another full banana could be added because neither one of us noticed the banana flavor at all. We did put banana slices on the top of the pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I hate bananas but I made these for my family. They thought they were divine. Kids devoured them! I served them with a little whipped cream, more slices of banana and a few more choc chips. ...no syrup. I'll make again. Oh! ...toasted the pecans in a pan before hand (better flavor that way). Made them a second time. Added 1/2 tsp of almond oil. Yummy! Made a couple for myself before adding the banana. Served with syrup and powdered sugar today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
I just made these. They are very good , but next time I will probably not chop the pecans as finely and might add more banana (I sliced them into the batter). If a little bit more sugar were added the syrup might not be necessary. I did make 1.5 x the recipe as I didn't think the original quantity would make quite enough. We ended up with three 6-inch pancakes left over between the two of us, out of a total of eight pancakes. If we had anyone over we'd need to double or triple the recipe. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
I was in a hurry and just used boxed pancake mix made per box directions, then chopped up a few bananas and threw in some choc chips. very tasty....didnt even use syrup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Indiana Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
We really liked these. I have tried other banana pancake recipes with pureed bananas and I definitely prefer the diced! The chocolate chips are absolutely essential. Yummmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
I love Chunky Monkey Ice Cream; so when I saw this as todays recipe of the day, I had to make for breakfast. It was sooooo good. I only had chocolate chuncks; so I first poured the mix on the griddle, then add the chips. After cooking I spread a thin layer of peanut buter on the pancakes and added syrup. Yeah, we like the sugar high - LOL. Loved them. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carousel-Lady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henderson, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
The kids give this recipe 2 thumbs up :) Even my super picky eater is enjoying them! Recipe doubled nicely. Thanks you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
YUM! A fun and tasty spin on already fun and tasty pancakes! I thinly sliced the bananas but otherwise followed the recipe. We all enjoyed, thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eileen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

How to Make Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make classic diner-style pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States