Chunky Monkey Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Very nice recipe. Banana and chocolate are good combo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pralin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gothenburg, Västra Götalands, Sweden
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Ten stars....Pancakes dont get any yummier than these! Thankyou for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb S

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
if you like chocolate an bananas your going to like this .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
I have made these a few times and got rave reviews. They are very good and also filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
I huge hit with the kids. I'm glad this recipe was in my inbox this morning because I was drawing a blank this morning when the kids were asking for breakfast. Served it with bacon on the side and even my banana hating daughter ate them faster the I could get them off the griddle. My son also made bacon "tacos" with them and they were so good he and I decided to add bacon right in them next time. Thanks for saving my morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Yum Yum Yum! these were excellent. A few adjustments to make them a bit more wholesome: I increased the milk to 1 cup and used organic whole milk, I used white Whole Wheat Flour, Coconut oil instead of the butter and I left out the sugar, i also used chopped walnuts since i didn't have pecans. We topped them with 100% pure maple syrup, they are going to become our weekend special! thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
My son requested these for his birthday. These are perfect with only 1/4 cup mini choc chips. My kids thought there were too many with 1/2 cup but just perfect with 1/4 cup. The thing I love about this recipe is with the choc chips in it I don't need to add syrup & by using mini chips you don't have to use as many because they disperse so well. Also, I love them with fresh sliced banana on top. Few pancakes actually fill a person up but these do with sliced bananas on top are perfect for the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MustangFilly77
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Great recipe! Yielded 9 pancakes, and took just over 40 minutes to complete. I added just a little bit more milk to the batter, but otherwise great! Love it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MustangFilly77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
It was good, very interesting taste but good taste more like a desert lol but good breakfast to start the day would taste better with whip cream, syrup may make it too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
this recipe was amazing! my boyfriend loves pancakes, and he has a sweet tooth, so this was a wonderful Sunday morning surprise. I enjoyed them, too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin-DUH

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 51-60 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make classic diner-style pancakes.

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States