Chunky Monkey Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
OUTSTANDING! I made this exactly (only omitting nuts because I was serving to very young children) and it was a total hit. It was not too rich at all unless you smother it with syrup. We topped with a tad of butter and just the faintest drizzle of syrup and it was perfect. My familys new favorite by far!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Very nice recipe. Banana and chocolate are good combo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pralin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gothenburg, Västra Götalands, Sweden
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Ten stars....Pancakes dont get any yummier than these! Thankyou for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb S

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
if you like chocolate an bananas your going to like this .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
I have made these a few times and got rave reviews. They are very good and also filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
I huge hit with the kids. I'm glad this recipe was in my inbox this morning because I was drawing a blank this morning when the kids were asking for breakfast. Served it with bacon on the side and even my banana hating daughter ate them faster the I could get them off the griddle. My son also made bacon "tacos" with them and they were so good he and I decided to add bacon right in them next time. Thanks for saving my morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Yum Yum Yum! these were excellent. A few adjustments to make them a bit more wholesome: I increased the milk to 1 cup and used organic whole milk, I used white Whole Wheat Flour, Coconut oil instead of the butter and I left out the sugar, i also used chopped walnuts since i didn't have pecans. We topped them with 100% pure maple syrup, they are going to become our weekend special! thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
My son requested these for his birthday. These are perfect with only 1/4 cup mini choc chips. My kids thought there were too many with 1/2 cup but just perfect with 1/4 cup. The thing I love about this recipe is with the choc chips in it I don't need to add syrup & by using mini chips you don't have to use as many because they disperse so well. Also, I love them with fresh sliced banana on top. Few pancakes actually fill a person up but these do with sliced bananas on top are perfect for the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MustangFilly77
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Great recipe! Yielded 9 pancakes, and took just over 40 minutes to complete. I added just a little bit more milk to the batter, but otherwise great! Love it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MustangFilly77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
It was good, very interesting taste but good taste more like a desert lol but good breakfast to start the day would taste better with whip cream, syrup may make it too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make classic diner-style pancakes.

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States