Chunky Monkey Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Made this for my children this weekend, they all loved the pancakes. The batter did make a small batch though so I would probably double it. I left out the nuts as we don't care for them. I loved these pancakes too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
This recipe was amazing and I don't even really like chocolate chips in pancakes very much. I didn't have any pecans but I bet they'd be even better with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
I changed these up a bit based on the ingredients I had in the house. Instead of chocolate chips, I used creamed cinnamon honey for the added sweetness, and I omitted the pecans and vanilla. Turned out delicious, and no syrup was needed. I will definitely make again, and eventually try out the recipe with chocolate chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
I've been making something like this for a while but used complete pancake mix. I decided to try this to see if it would be better. I didn't have skim milk and used 1% and didn't have pecans. I usually mash my bananas, personal preference. Also I don't add the chocolate chips in the batter since they tend to sink to the bottom or cluster on the pan. I pour the batter then sprinkle the chips on the top. The consistancy was a bit thin for me. Whenever I make this with a different recipe, I make a peanut butter syrup. 2 big scoopfuls of chucky peanut butter and 1/2 cup of pancake syrup. Microwave for 30 seconds, take out, stir, and microwave for 20 seconds. It's a very sweet combo, but my family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
These were very good, the kids approve! I think it tastes like chocolate chip banana bread. I used 2% milk and used 1 cup instead otherwise the mix was too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
These got mixed reviews at our house. One of the kids loved them, the hubby thought they were okay, and the other kids just sort of liked them. The consistency turned out weird for me and the flavor was not outstanding, but the chocolate made them yummy for those who liked them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
I made these today for my grandsons. I only put chocolate chips in and used buttermilk need to use it up. We all loved them we ate them all and I doubled the recipe. Thanks for a great pancake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Both of my chunky monkeys ages 2 and 4 loved these pancakes! I'm not a fan of bananas myself, but I enjoyed these pancakes as well. I followed the recipe exactly, and these pancakes came out light and fluffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snmaxie83

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
OUTSTANDING! I made this exactly (only omitting nuts because I was serving to very young children) and it was a total hit. It was not too rich at all unless you smother it with syrup. We topped with a tad of butter and just the faintest drizzle of syrup and it was perfect. My familys new favorite by far!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Very nice recipe. Banana and chocolate are good combo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pralin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gothenburg, Västra Götalands, Sweden

Displaying results 41-50 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

How to Make Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make classic diner-style pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States