Chunky Monkey Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
My hunnie & I love this recipe! Left out the pecans though, but topped with Chocolate hazelnut spread or strawberry sauce is to die for !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
We liked these. I left out the butter and added more milk, used unsweetened almond milk, honey in place of the sugar, whole wheat flour in place of the white, and flax meal w/ water in place of the eggs. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HotCocoa27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
These pancakes are pure heaven in your mouth! I used to make chocolate chip pancakes with bananas on top, but for some reason I never thought to put the bananas inside. This pancake batter incorporated just the right proportions of each ingredient to form a swirl of goodness in each bite. I would just recommend using a large spoon to scoop the batter onto the pan instead of pouring it so that your banana chunks and chocolate chips don't get left behind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunshine Snacks

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Eastchester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
My family loved these pancakes! I did use buttermilk in place of skim milk as others had suggested, because I happened to have it on hand. I did leave out the pecans because the little ones don't like them but other than that, I left everything the same. Great pancake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by butterflymomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Loved these pancakes! Next time I will use a very ripe banana for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Sadly I had no chocolate so just made them as banana nut pancakes. Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
My kids loved these. I will make them again, although I found the batter to be thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bem102
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Definitely very tastey! I'm not a huge fan of pecans, so I didn't add them when I made it. However I did add roughly a tablespoon of cinnamon to the dry mix and it was an amazing addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
We are addicted! ww flour works well too. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make classic diner-style pancakes.

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States