Chunky Monkey Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
My husband loved these - very chocolaty & delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
REALLY good! My friend and i made this and loved it! The only thing is if you make the banana cunks 2 big the pancakes won't cook when you flip them over. Other than that they were tasty stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gabrylou

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Yummy and delicious in every way: )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Great recipe. I made some minor adjustments. I used whole wheat flour in place of half of the flour. I used 1/2 plain yogurt, 1/2 applesauce in place of the butter. They came out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
These are soooo good, they don't even need syrup. My whole family loved them! I used white chocolate chips instead and they really were perfect! Make sure to serve with butter on top & a dusting of powdered sugar and homemade whip cream on the side. YUM YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rocksteady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
These are VERY rich and sweet. They are sinfully delicious, but a little too much for our tastes so early in the morning! I think I may try them again, cutting out the banana and decreasing the chocolate chips a tad. Overall, though, a fun breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
these pancakes were delicious! I used walnuts instead of pancakes, omitted the chocolate chips, and put in more bananas. My family loves the bananas taste of it, so it was good. Also, I replaced 1 tbs of the butter with plain yogurt to be healthy :-) The yogurt did not overpower the overall taste, and the pancakes still ended up fluffy! Perhaps next time I'll try using banana flavored yogurt? Looking forward to the next time I make this :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by star4dance

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
wonderful thats all i can say wouldnt change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
These are very good-- we didn't think they were great- but I will probably make them 2-3 times a year. I would like to try them without the choc. chips as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
These tasted very good but the serving size says "9", that's not true, at least for my family. I have 6 in ours and I had to double the recipe and we still didn't have enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

How to Make Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make classic diner-style pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States