Chunky Monkey Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Fantastic!! One of the first pancake recipes I've tried from allrecipes.com and it is just great. I add peanut butter on top and extra bananas :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esb.
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jillcasey84
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
These pancakes were soooo good! The only changes that I made were to mash the banana really well (chunks kinda gross me out), and I used slightly less chocolate chips than called for...just under 1/2 cup. I had no problems with runny batter or flat pancakes. I used 1/4 c measuring cup to measure out the batter for each one and it yielded 10 decent sized pancakes..not too big, not too small. My hubby and sister said that they were really good (between mouthfuls of pancake lol). :~)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jillcasey84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burrillville, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Love these!! Just made these for breakfast for me and my 18 month old son. I followed the recipe exactly except I ommited the nuts. These were so good. We ate these with just a little tiny bit of melted peanut butter. I will be making these agian soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie&Pablo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
These pancakes were so yummy. I made them for my daughter's one day and they were so delish I had to have one myself. I mixed all of the wet ingredients in a blender with the banana...because I knew my girls would not like chunks of banana. Then I poured the mixture into the bowl with the dry ingredients and folded in the choc chips. They were very good. Would definitely recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TRE8JSE
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Nice change from regular pancakes! I will make again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRE8JSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Banana's & chocolate!!!!! Whats not to love here?? I made these EXACTLY as states and they were fab I never added pecans though as I had none:( Def will be making these again for my daughter on those special occasions. Only recommendation I have is to cook on low medium was a little to high. Thanx so much crazycatlady!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
KIDS LOVES THESE! My daughter and her friends made these and they loved them so much I hade to send the recipe home for her friends family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
YES! YES! YES!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
These are my husbands favorite pancakes. He isn't a breakfast food person but will always jump out of bed for these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaggieLouise

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lancaster, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Best pancakes I have ever made according to my 6 year old son! These pancakes are delicious, would not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

How to Make Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make classic diner-style pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States