Chunky Monkey Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
These are SO good! I fell upon this recipe because my nickname for my son is "chunky monkey" so of course I had to make them! I have made them 3 times so far and will be making them again this morning. My son had liked them so much he requested these when it was his birthday. I keep the bananas in small chunks, and use semi sweet chocolate chips (not the mini) and just eye ball the amount that I want in my batter. I think that gives just the right amount of chocolate taste using the regular size chips. I also use half wheat flour and half white flour just to try to make it a little healthier. The great thing with this recipe, none of us use syrup! It is also wonderful to grab one and eat cold when you have a sweet tooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Panama City Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Chunky Monkey Pancake Haiku: "Monkeys leap through trees. Soar to breakfast for pancakes! Devour their plates!" These were exceptionally-good, but no surprise there, based on the reviews, drool-worthy photos, and that my monkey family adores the combination of bananas and chocolate. For preference, we left out the pecans, and mashed the banana instead of dicing ~ straight off the griddle and into my mouth. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
These are amazing. You don't even need butter on top some light cool whip with chocolate syrup on top makes them perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOPSMOM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
AWESOME... these were really good and FILLING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
My 1 year old and 4 year old loved these!! Really easy to make also. Good recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
These were a great change to the traditional pancake! Super easy, and incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wohletz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
These were awesome. I have never seen my 2yr old eat so much!. Very very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Very good! We have made them a few times now and haven't changed a thing! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sallycantcook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Land O Lakes, Florida, USA
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
My son said these were the best pancakes he has ever had. The only change I made was to mash the banana instead of slicing. These were great and easy to make! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Great recipe! This was the first time I've made pancakes, and it was surprisingly easy. Just a heads up though: don't add too many chocolate chips! I'm a huge sweettooth so I thought I'd add a little bit more (almost 3/4 cup) and it was wayyyyy too much. Next time I'll make sure to cut down on the chocolate chips. but overall great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

How to Make Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make classic diner-style pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States