Chunky Monkey Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Yum! Great made with whole wheat flour instead of all purpose. The kids loooved them with a little chocolate syrup on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
I LOVE these. They are sweet so I don't put the full amount of chips the recipe recommends. No syrup is needed at all. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
These are SO good! I fell upon this recipe because my nickname for my son is "chunky monkey" so of course I had to make them! I have made them 3 times so far and will be making them again this morning. My son had liked them so much he requested these when it was his birthday. I keep the bananas in small chunks, and use semi sweet chocolate chips (not the mini) and just eye ball the amount that I want in my batter. I think that gives just the right amount of chocolate taste using the regular size chips. I also use half wheat flour and half white flour just to try to make it a little healthier. The great thing with this recipe, none of us use syrup! It is also wonderful to grab one and eat cold when you have a sweet tooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Panama City Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Chunky Monkey Pancake Haiku: "Monkeys leap through trees. Soar to breakfast for pancakes! Devour their plates!" These were exceptionally-good, but no surprise there, based on the reviews, drool-worthy photos, and that my monkey family adores the combination of bananas and chocolate. For preference, we left out the pecans, and mashed the banana instead of dicing ~ straight off the griddle and into my mouth. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
These are amazing. You don't even need butter on top some light cool whip with chocolate syrup on top makes them perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOPSMOM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
AWESOME... these were really good and FILLING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
My 1 year old and 4 year old loved these!! Really easy to make also. Good recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
These were a great change to the traditional pancake! Super easy, and incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wohletz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
These were awesome. I have never seen my 2yr old eat so much!. Very very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

How to Make Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make classic diner-style pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States