Chunky Monkey Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Chunky Monkey Pancake Haiku: "Monkeys leap through trees. Soar to breakfast for pancakes! Devour their plates!" These were exceptionally-good, but no surprise there, based on the reviews, drool-worthy photos, and that my monkey family adores the combination of bananas and chocolate. For preference, we left out the pecans, and mashed the banana instead of dicing ~ straight off the griddle and into my mouth. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
These are amazing. You don't even need butter on top some light cool whip with chocolate syrup on top makes them perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOPSMOM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
AWESOME... these were really good and FILLING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
My 1 year old and 4 year old loved these!! Really easy to make also. Good recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
These were a great change to the traditional pancake! Super easy, and incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wohletz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
These were awesome. I have never seen my 2yr old eat so much!. Very very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Very good! We have made them a few times now and haven't changed a thing! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sallycantcook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Land O Lakes, Florida, USA
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
My son said these were the best pancakes he has ever had. The only change I made was to mash the banana instead of slicing. These were great and easy to make! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Great recipe! This was the first time I've made pancakes, and it was surprisingly easy. Just a heads up though: don't add too many chocolate chips! I'm a huge sweettooth so I thought I'd add a little bit more (almost 3/4 cup) and it was wayyyyy too much. Next time I'll make sure to cut down on the chocolate chips. but overall great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Fantastic!! One of the first pancake recipes I've tried from allrecipes.com and it is just great. I add peanut butter on top and extra bananas :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esb.
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

How to Make Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make classic diner-style pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States