Chunky Marinara Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
I had garden tomatoes to use up, so peeled them and used them instead of the can of chopped tomatoes. I eyeballed it too - I didn't measure my tomatoes. I used fresh basil also and didn't have any tomato sauce, so I used tomato paste instead. It was FANTASTIC!! My husband said it probably was the best marinara he has ever had. Super easy! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
This recipe was great. It went over great with my kids who are all different in their tastes. I will continue to make this any time I need a sauce. I did add more pepper, Italian seasoning, basil, and parsley because of other suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by djg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
This just replaced my Mom's spaghetti sauce recipe as the family favorite - sorry Mom. Served with meatballs for dinner tonight - it was awesome. My hunt for the perfect marinara sauce is over...and it's easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
First time using a recipe with marinara sauce and i didn't want to use store bought. This was very easy and so good my 8 year old son was snacking on it while I cooked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
This is a winner! My husband told me that I outdid myself. I made one change, I used Penzey's Italian seasoning, other than that, I stuck to the recipe. Have made it 2 weeks in a row now. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Used only half the onion and added basil. I liked it well enough for a quick tomato sauce in a pinch. My 10 yr old son loves spaghetti sauce, but says he didn't like this as much as Ragu. =(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Picky hubby loved!! Froze leftovers for anytime it's needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Belldandy34

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fleming Island, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Hi made just a few tweaks and everyone loved it. Added 1/2 lb Italian sausage and 1/2 lb gr beef to onion. Then drained and added 14.5 oz can stewed tomatoes and 8 oz tomato paste and parsley and Italian seasoning instead of oregano with rest of ingredients. Doubled the sugar. Even with this doubled version not much leftover:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
So easy and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Falls, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Exquisite Pizza Sauce

Discover the secret to sensational pizza sauce.

How to Make Bolognese Sauce

See how to make a truly classic ground beef and tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States