Chunky Marinara Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
Nice and easy and very tasty....doubled the recipe and used a 28 oz. can of crushed and a 28 oz can of diced tomatoes.....also used dried basil instead of oregano. Used this chunky suace with Awesome Eggplant Rollatine from this site. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
I thought this recipe was great! I added a little bit of italian seasoning, just to ensure the flavor was a little stronger. Also I ended up adding a little extra sugar and a dash extra of salt. The canned tomatoes were a little acidic. I made one full recipe of this, but I felt like I needed more. I used this sauce as a dip for meatballs. Will definitely make this again, but in a larger quanity!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
I really liked this recipe as I was in a hurry and found no canned spaghetti sauce in the cupboard. I followed the recipe except for using 1 teaspoon italian seasoning in place of oregano. Now that I've tried this I prefer it to any canned sauce. It's so simple and you can make it all in one pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbie Haynes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Unbelievable how easy this was and absolutely delicious! Added bay leaf and ground pepper for some more flavor. Quck, easy, deliocious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
This is really pretty tasty. It is a little thin for my taste but nothing a can of tomato paste cant fix! I used this over a stuffed manicotti recipe and was an amazing combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linds

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Hey CALEIGHSMOM, just wanted to let you know, you made my New Year's Eve! My friend and I who dont have a clue about cooking wanted to challenge ourselves by making marinara sauce from scratch for a change. Thanks to your recipe, the end result was delicious! We did make a few changes according to our tastes by doubling the salt and oregano as well as adding some tomato paste and black pepper, which made the flavours really intense! This was the best marinara sauce ive ever had...im never gonna be able to eat the stuff from the jar again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
Really good - simple, easy and tastey. Just what I was looking for. This is a keeper, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
Quick, easy, tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
This was an easy recipe and was great as a pasta primavera sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSKWRIGHT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boring, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
"exactly the type of Marinara I was looking for" My Husband loves it and so do I. Quick, easy and delicious! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Exquisite Pizza Sauce

Discover the secret to sensational pizza sauce.

How to Make Bolognese Sauce

See how to make a truly classic ground beef and tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States