Chunky Cheesecake Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 13, 2007
These are so good! The first time I made these brownies I forgot to add the flour for some reason but they turned out moist, rich and very yummy. The second time I made them I remembered to add the flour and they still turned out rich and yummy but slightly dense. I'm going to have to say I liked it better flourless but either way it is so good. Instead of melting the chocolate and butter over the stove I just put it in the microwave for 30 seconds, stirred it and then put it in for 20 more seconds and it was the perfect consistency-much faster and easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
201 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sixkyej
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
These are absolutely wonderful! I made them as is except I cut the sugar for the brownie part to 1/4 cup per another reviewers suggestion. I also made them in a 12 cup muffin pan lined with baking cups (makes clean up, etc. super easy). I spread a rounded teaspoon of the brownie mix on the bottom, then spread out the cheesecake mix evenly amongst the cups, then topped with remaining brownie mix and swirled the tops a bit with a knife. This baked up just like cupcakes! I bet they would taste awesome with a cream cheese frosting or something. Another good thing is that this recipe is really easy, versatile, inexpensive and doesn't require a lot of ingredients - I had everything but the cream cheese and chocolate chips already. Also, can be made to your own liking - the possibilities for flavor combinations is endless. Maybe next time I'll try white chocolate chips, or butterscotch. Or flavor the cheesecake. The only thing that I didn't like was the chocolate somewhat over powered the cheesecake. I'll cut back on the amount of chips in the cheesecake next time. Baked for 25 mins, although I think they could of used a few more minutes. Thanks for the recipe - will make these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
123 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sixkyej

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Escondido, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
I made it with half of the sugar and did not add any chips to a cream cheese mixture. Turned out tasty and still quite sweet. I also used whole wheat flour instead of white. I gave it 4 stars as the original recipe is way too sweet for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
I made these at 10 pm one night and had them all mixed up and baked in under an hour. Not too much trouble for great brownies, I'd say. Just loved these. I took them to a superbowl get together and everyone was really glad I had made two pans! I followed the recipe to the "t" on these, except for melting the chocolate chips and butter in the microwave. One thing I might do is decrease the amount of choc. chips in the cheesecake part, as that was a little overpowered, but no complaints from anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Algoma, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by eunoia
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
These are sooooo good! The perfect consistency and sweetness. A great combo and a new favourite recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eunoia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
This is an excellent recipe! They were excellent warm, and they were just as good the next day. They have the perfect mixture of the sharp cheesecake taste and the sweet brownie taste in a soft, smooth texture. Overall, excellent! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dpink13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Hardin, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
Phenom brownies! I used dark chocolate chips rather than semi-sweet. I melted the chips and butter in the microwave for 1 min, stirred it, then another 10 seconds - much easier. I baked it for about 40 min. I did not change any measurements. I thought these were the best brownies I'd ever made. They were very rich, so 16 pcs from the square pan was ideal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2007
Oh my gosh - these are so, so good!! Dreamily delicious. I cut the sugar in the cake to 1/4 cup and underbaked a tad so it would be super moist. WOW!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
These were incredible!! I halfed the chocolate chips in the cream cheese batter and baked it in a 9x13 glass pan. They were moist and chocolatey. Delicious right out of the oven but out of this world when chilled. I made them to be ready for dessert after dinner. They didnt even last until midnight. I have been told that I have to make them again. And I am going to try the brownie part on its own too because i think they would be delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by fredthemammoth
Reviewed: May 27, 2007
wow wow wow wow. make these..you'll only be able to say wow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fredthemammoth

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States