Chunky Cheesecake Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 7, 2007
This is an excellent recipe! They were excellent warm, and they were just as good the next day. They have the perfect mixture of the sharp cheesecake taste and the sweet brownie taste in a soft, smooth texture. Overall, excellent! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dpink13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Hardin, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2007
These are so good! The first time I made these brownies I forgot to add the flour for some reason but they turned out moist, rich and very yummy. The second time I made them I remembered to add the flour and they still turned out rich and yummy but slightly dense. I'm going to have to say I liked it better flourless but either way it is so good. Instead of melting the chocolate and butter over the stove I just put it in the microwave for 30 seconds, stirred it and then put it in for 20 more seconds and it was the perfect consistency-much faster and easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
248 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2007
These are pretty good, a fudgy and chewy cheesecake bite. However I found the batter at the bottom didn't quite bake through, and once refrigerated the whole thing got the consistency of an actual cheesecake. I'm not sure if this is good or bad, but I think I would try using a shallower pan next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking w/Zombie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2007
This was so much fun to make and so tasty and I dont like cheesecake but I love these!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by fredthemammoth
Reviewed: May 27, 2007
wow wow wow wow. make these..you'll only be able to say wow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fredthemammoth

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
I made it with half of the sugar and did not add any chips to a cream cheese mixture. Turned out tasty and still quite sweet. I also used whole wheat flour instead of white. I gave it 4 stars as the original recipe is way too sweet for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
I LOVED this recipe. My hubby, the usual brownie/dessert of any kind enthusiast, didn't rave about them. But he did fight with me over the last one. I would probably also use a larger dish to cook it in next time too. They were still VERY gooey in the middle. Next time I will also cook them far enough in advance to be able to chill it down as they tasted amazing once cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
These were really good! A word of caution though--they are really rich. I usually love really rich foods but these were over the top rich! A little piece goes a long way. I thought that the chocolate chips that you add to the cream cheese mixture was a bit much but my husband insists that I leave them in when I make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Agency, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
This recipes got thumbs up from my family. I baked in a 9 inch round pan. The first time I made this we ate it slightly warm and thought it was good. Then I refigerated the leftovers and had a piece and thought it was even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
These were AWESOME!! I have made these 4 times and have turned out excellent. They are easy and outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ryan, Iowa, USA
Living In: Wheatland, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 340) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Vegan Brownies

A great chocolate dessert for people who avoid dairy and eggs.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States