Chunky Cheesecake Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I gave this 4 stars because the cream cheese filling sounded bland. Normally I try a recipe before tweaking it, instead I added half a cup of peanut butter to the cream cheese mixture. I also added chopped peanuts to the brownie mixture. So good! The other change I would make would be to bake the base layer of brownie for about 10 minutes, I found the bottom was a little soft for eating like a brownie, we had to eat them with a fork. Next time I make them I will be doubling the recipe, the 9" pan isn't enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lekili_

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ancaster, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Mmmm delicious! :) I am enjoying one right now. Thanks for the recipe! I'll enjoy making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I really don't like to give reviews that aren't phenomenal, but I'm doing this in the hopes of getting some advice to make it better. Followed the recipe to a T and I just know that it should have turned out great, but mine just refused to firm up. After 50 minutes in the oven the ends finally started to pull away a bit and the cheese on the ends were looking just about ready to crack (a bad thing for cheesecake) so I took it out, cooled it and refrigerated in the hopes that it would firm up there. Unfortunately, it's been in there for hours, the centre is still soggy and I will likely regretfully have to go out to get some store bought dessert for a party we're hosting tonight. I'd love to know what possibly went wrong and try these again as the idea of a cheesecake brownie still has me liking my lips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
These are absolutely spectacular. I subbed 1/2 cup shredded coconut for the chocolate chips in the cheesecake mixture, and used dark chocolate chips plus 1/2 cup finely chopped pecans in the brownie batter. Everything else was as listed. If you are upset I rated it after my changes ... sue me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lansing, Illinois, USA
Living In: Montello, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I added a pumpkin spice flavored cream cheese because that was the only full package of cream cheese I had in the fridge and it was amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Absolutely delicious topped with cool whip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Made these on a whim last night and three adults ate half the pan. So good and fairly easy to make. Love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
ABSOLUTELY AMAZINGLY DELICIOUS!! Already making them for my second time and bought enough for another batch! Definitely a keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
So easy to make and so yummy! I microwaved the butter and chocolate together at 20 second intervals to speed things up. My father-in-law loves brownies and this was a hit for him and the rest of the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Good stuff, right here! I did cut the sugar in the entire recipe to just using 1/4 cup of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Vegan Brownies

A great chocolate dessert for people who avoid dairy and eggs.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States