Chunky Cheesecake Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
These are def staying in my recipe box! I am not a baker at all in part due to everything I try and bake becoming rock hard after cooled, these... tasty for days. I tried both ways, with and without the chocolate chips in the cheesecake part and I've decided winner either way. I do however like them a little better with 1/2 cup flour vs the 2/3 cup that's why I gave the 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamielynn8884

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
These were good. Next time I may undertake them a little, because they were just a tad dry. The only changes I made were: 1) I melted the chocolate/butter in the microwave. 2) I didn't add chocolate chips to the cream cheese mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Sounds Delicious , i will make it soon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Good recipe, but very sweet! I cut back choc chips in cheesecake mixture to 1/4 c. and used less sugar in brownie mixture, but it still turned out sweet. I think these will taste better after they are cooled and kept in fridge. Next time I make cheesecake brownies I'll be sure to use a cocoa-based recipe rather than use chocolate chips--I think it tastes better. Definitely cut into 16 squares because of the sweetness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sweetserenade
Reviewed: May 26, 2012
I used this recipe to make Chocolate Cherry Cheesecake Brownies instead of the chocolate chips one. It worked just fine and came out very tasty. I substituted chopped maraschino cherries and 1 teaspoon of juice for flavoring. I would use an 8x8 pan because I like my brownies high and square. Other than that it is a fab recipe. I topped these with a cherry drizzle and powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetserenade
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2012
So delicious!! Next time I may use mini chocolate chips in the cheesecake layer, but regardless, they were so rich and so good - will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Prairie Grove, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
These were wonderful! Made them just as the recipe is and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Excellent. Be careful not to overcook or it becomes dry around the edges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
These are very fudgy brownies and very rich. They were a hit at my Easter party but I suggest cutting them in small squares due to richness. My guests were craving naps after dessert. I will definitely make again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
I really liked these, but I would substitute the white sugar for powdered sugar instead. Use the same measurement but the volume will be less and not too sweet. Just a thought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States