Chunky Cheesecake Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 3, 2014
I made this for Easter. As my DH is Coeliac I used GF flour & some Xantham Gum, but it made no difference, as these were a hit with all present! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love to cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
These are Amazing and I would highly recommend them to Anyone! These are so creamy and delectable and they really melt in your mouth (at least they did when I made them). I made them as is, except I tried it as another reviewer suggested. The corrections are as followed: I cut the sugar for the brownie part to 1/4 cup per another reviewers suggestion. I also made them in a 12 cup muffin pan lined with baking cups (makes clean up, etc. super easy). I spread a rounded teaspoon of the brownie mix on the bottom, then spread out the cheesecake mix evenly amongst the cups, then topped with remaining brownie mix and swirled the tops a bit with a knife… This alteration was so much better than the original and made it very creamy! Even though I didn’t make the original recipe, I made a similar one and still turned out better than I expected. 5 Stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
i havnt tried it but my mom likes cheese and brownies and this is her gift from me to her im so sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
This is so good I made it and it was so saggy and nasty look it looks good but it is nasty so 2 stars for it there were so pros and some cons
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Tasted delicious! Took about 45 minutes in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
This recipe is amazing, both right out the oven and completely cool. It stays nice and moist and very sweet! My third layer of on the brownie didn't cover the cream cheese layer all the way but that was completely fine and gave it a great look.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Easy and yummy! My boys would have eaten the whole pan (had I let them). Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
very easy to make, little ingredients. i make them in under an hour altogether !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I made this after supper for guests. I used an 8x8 pan instead of a 9x13. The recipe is soooo easy and the results were amazing. So decadent! They tasted even better the next day which was surprising to me. I would make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Amazing , can't stop eating them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 328) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States