Chunky Cheesecake Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I thought these were very good. My chocolate chips melted though...so my brownies didn't quite look like the picture. I had to use an 8 by 8" pan so it added about 10 extra minutes to the bake time since the brownies were a bit thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
This turned out wonderfully for me! I used about half the remaining batter in the top layer, and that was more than enough for me. I also left out the chocolate chips in the cheesecake. I think the only thing I would change would be to add either frozen blueberries or frozen raspberries to the cheesecake mixture for a fruity touch! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mairi Pedroza

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Best brownies ever??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Wow this turned out even better than I expected! I did slightly reduce the sugar and put about half of the recommended amount of the chocolate chips into the cream cheese. It tasted AMAZING - not too sweet but quite chocolaty, soft and moist! Thank you so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Definitely a good recipe for big events. I made two batches and both turned out well. The only change I made was in the pan size. I used 9x13 inch. They were thinner and there was a larger amount of cream cheese than actual brownie. Overall, they were wonderful and were a big hit with my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
yummmmm..... made this today but with half the sugar and i also added some hazelnuts to it . they were gone in seconds. will be making them again soon .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elena Antoniou

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Took these to a bbq and were a big hit. Kids and grandkids have given it their stamp of approval. I didn't change a thing although I may experiment with a bit of carmel (butterscotch) chipits when I make again - just to see how it turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jancamp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beamsville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
sounds very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
One of the most delicious moist brownies ever. Easy to make and they don't last long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne Price Rhoades

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Best brownies I have ever made! I ran a little short on chocolate chips So I skimped a little on the chocolate chips in the cream cheese part and they still are amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States