Chunky Cheesecake Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Really delicious - made as is and they turned out beautifully. I thought 16 servings for a 9" pan seemed like a lot, but you wouldn't want to cut them any bigger - they're very rich! Will make again, won't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Delish! Easy to make! Will make again, again, and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy2NE3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
i totally screwed up this recipe and it still turned out fabulous! doubled the cream cheese part but forgot to double the brownie part. then 3 minutes after i put it in the oven, i realized i hadn't mixed the flour mixture into the chocolate mixture (don't ask where my brain was...long day!). so i ended up mixing the flour into the whole pan, what else was i going to do? turned out like chocolate cream cheese bars instead of cheesecake and brownie, but it still tasted pretty darn good. and if you can soooo mess up a recipe like i did and have edible results, then it's 5 star worthy. i will make again properly in the near future (with a better nights sleep, too!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
I halved the sugar in the chocolate mixture and omitted the chocolate chips in the cream cheese mixture, AND I managed to overbake it - it is PERFECT! Moist and rich, one of my new favorite recipes for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Auryn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ljubljana, Gorenjska, Slovenia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
HOLY BROWNIE BATMAN! Easy and delicious. I agree, do not use the chocolate chips in the cheesecake mixture. No chunky cheesecake for me. BUT, I do recommend using that 1 cup of chocolate chips to make (1/2 recipe) of the Sour Cream Ganache from this site. One half of this ganache recipe drapes the baked brownies to perfection. I used a square springform pan lined with parchment--baked the brownies--frosted with ganache. After a cooling in the refrigerator, I was able to easily remove and cut the brownies into bite-size morsels of heaven. Using dark chocolate chips in the ganache makes for a fabulous Truffle Cheesecake Brownie. Thanks for the inspiration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swartz Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
I used a box brownie mix and left out the chocolate chips because I forgot to buy some. I baked in an 8x8 glass pan and they took about 35 or 40 minutes. I tried to eat one warm because I couldn't wait for them to cool, bad idea. It was a weird texture and it didn't stay together. I ate another one after they cooled and it was amazing! The cheesecake wasn't very strong, but i could definitely taste it. I took the advice of another review and stored it in the fridge. Then next day they went from amazing to heavenly!! They had a better flavor, I could taste the cheesecake more and they had the perfect brownie consistency. This would be there perfect dessert to make the day before and put in the fridge till you need them the next day. These are one of the best brownies I've ever had, you won't be disappointed. And the box mix worked great if you are feeling lazy like I was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyssa B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
YUM YUM YUM. Only change I made was 1/2 the amount of chocolate chips in the cheesecake mixture. Ate them cold. Will make again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
I used less sugar as some suggested, but 1/4 cup less was too much to leave out. I would add it back in... all of it. I used 1/4 cup mini chips in the cheesecake batter. That seems reasonable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Geez, I thought you could only make brownies from a box mix. This was sooo easy and so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beautifuldayinca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Rich and Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 330) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States