Chunky Cheesecake Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
My family's new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Wolf

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
I liked the chocolate pieces but not the cream cheese part
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
I made these last night for a luncheon we are attending and they are absolutely awesome. They are super fudgy and decadent. The only thing I did different was that I used powdered sugar instead of regular sugar because it was all I had in the house. They still came out perfect. If you follow the directions to the letter they will yield some of the best brownies you ever had. This one is a definate keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
this is great, my wife just went gluten free, and with a few small changes (gluten free flour and ect.) she said it is yhe best brownie she has ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Really delicious - made as is and they turned out beautifully. I thought 16 servings for a 9" pan seemed like a lot, but you wouldn't want to cut them any bigger - they're very rich! Will make again, won't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Delish! Easy to make! Will make again, again, and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy2NE3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
i totally screwed up this recipe and it still turned out fabulous! doubled the cream cheese part but forgot to double the brownie part. then 3 minutes after i put it in the oven, i realized i hadn't mixed the flour mixture into the chocolate mixture (don't ask where my brain was...long day!). so i ended up mixing the flour into the whole pan, what else was i going to do? turned out like chocolate cream cheese bars instead of cheesecake and brownie, but it still tasted pretty darn good. and if you can soooo mess up a recipe like i did and have edible results, then it's 5 star worthy. i will make again properly in the near future (with a better nights sleep, too!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
I halved the sugar in the chocolate mixture and omitted the chocolate chips in the cream cheese mixture, AND I managed to overbake it - it is PERFECT! Moist and rich, one of my new favorite recipes for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Auryn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ljubljana, Gorenjska, Slovenia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
HOLY BROWNIE BATMAN! Easy and delicious. I agree, do not use the chocolate chips in the cheesecake mixture. No chunky cheesecake for me. BUT, I do recommend using that 1 cup of chocolate chips to make (1/2 recipe) of the Sour Cream Ganache from this site. One half of this ganache recipe drapes the baked brownies to perfection. I used a square springform pan lined with parchment--baked the brownies--frosted with ganache. After a cooling in the refrigerator, I was able to easily remove and cut the brownies into bite-size morsels of heaven. Using dark chocolate chips in the ganache makes for a fabulous Truffle Cheesecake Brownie. Thanks for the inspiration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swartz Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
I used a box brownie mix and left out the chocolate chips because I forgot to buy some. I baked in an 8x8 glass pan and they took about 35 or 40 minutes. I tried to eat one warm because I couldn't wait for them to cool, bad idea. It was a weird texture and it didn't stay together. I ate another one after they cooled and it was amazing! The cheesecake wasn't very strong, but i could definitely taste it. I took the advice of another review and stored it in the fridge. Then next day they went from amazing to heavenly!! They had a better flavor, I could taste the cheesecake more and they had the perfect brownie consistency. This would be there perfect dessert to make the day before and put in the fridge till you need them the next day. These are one of the best brownies I've ever had, you won't be disappointed. And the box mix worked great if you are feeling lazy like I was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyssa B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 334) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States