Chunky Cheesecake Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Rich and Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
These were great! I did add a little vanilla to both batters and coconut to the cream cheese batter! But they were delicious and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
This is a great recipe! Instead of using chocolate chips with the cream cheese mixture, I used white (vanilla)chips and added a splash of vanilla flavoring to enhance the cheesecakey flavor along with 2 tablespoons of heavy cream. I also lessened the amount of sugar in brownie mix. I will have to send an update of the taste once my neighbors taste them since I don't eat sweets! UPDATE: Very moist and rich according to my neighbors! I'll be adding these to my holiday gift giving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noor Einy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
really great and easy but then I love cheesecake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
This is a keeper!!! Next time I will leave out chocolate chips in cream cheese mixure far to sweet . Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Selma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
SOOOOO very good!!! And so very easy. I melted the chocolate and butter in the microwave. And I accidently baked it in a 8x8 pan, so I had to cook mine about 10-15 minutes longer. I was worried it wouldn't be baked all the way since it was hard to tell when it was done, but it came out PERFECT. They didn't even last a day at our house. So I'll be making them again this weekend :) Thank you for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
I made this last night. I loved it. Would recoomend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
SO yummy and rich. I baked this in a 9" round springform pan, it turned out great! A little on the sweet side though, I forgot to cut the sugar a bit. The batter consistency freaked me out a bit (thick and somewhat slimy) but it cooked up just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Fantastic. Cut the sugar in brownies to 1/4 c and added vanilla as it seemed to be missing something when I tasted the batter. That did it! I also put slightly fewer choc chips in the cream cheese filling than called for (maybe 3/4 c?) but it was still plenty. These were just as delicious when made with splenda and reduced fat cream cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
I thought these were ok. There were pretty easy to make which was good. They were good but a boxed set of brownies tastes better to me. I think I'll try to make them one more time without adding the chocolate chips to the cream cheese mixture... and maybe make a little more of the cream cheese mixture. That's what I love about cream cheese brownies and you could hardly taste it because of the chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States