Chunky Cheesecake Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
VERY YUMMY!!! it was really chocolaty but really good...just don't try making it in muffin tins IT DOESN'T WORK. It will stick, even if you grease the muffin tins. Other than that it was an amazing recipe. I definately reccomend it, it's quick, easy and your guests will love it!!! :D :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
My guests thought these were good, but I was disappointed. With a title Cheesecake Brownies, I would expect the cream cheese flavor to stand out more, but it just blended right in. Also, the cream cheese didn't stay in the middle; It seemed the brownie batter was too heavy and it sunk so the cream cheese layer became the top layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
These were yummy ,moist and decadent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kc.dunn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Covington, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Very rich and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Super easy and foolproof! Tastes so much better than the box, but not much more effort. Melt butter and choc chips in the microwave. This will forever be my go-to brownie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toya Pollard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
My family's new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Wolf

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
I liked the chocolate pieces but not the cream cheese part
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
I made these last night for a luncheon we are attending and they are absolutely awesome. They are super fudgy and decadent. The only thing I did different was that I used powdered sugar instead of regular sugar because it was all I had in the house. They still came out perfect. If you follow the directions to the letter they will yield some of the best brownies you ever had. This one is a definate keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
this is great, my wife just went gluten free, and with a few small changes (gluten free flour and ect.) she said it is yhe best brownie she has ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Really delicious - made as is and they turned out beautifully. I thought 16 servings for a 9" pan seemed like a lot, but you wouldn't want to cut them any bigger - they're very rich! Will make again, won't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States