Chunky Cheesecake Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
This was delicious. I used whole wheat flour rather than all purpose flour and will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
These are sooooooooooooo good. Followed recipe exactly as written for first batch. Second batch I used semi sweet chocolate chips in batter and used milk chocolate chips in cream cheese, we liked it both ways. Thank You for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy F.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by purplemonday
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
This turned out really good! I did change it a little though... I used a package of brownie mix and made it as directed and I doubled the cheesecake ingredients and added vanilla (I love cheesecake more then brownies). I also got the kind of brownie mix that included chocolate sauce topping which ended up tasting really good. :) Hope this is helpful! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by purplemonday

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Arrowhead, California, USA
Living In: Pismo Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
These are a bit too fudgy for my taste. Extremely dense and rich. They tasted good but could have used a little less intensity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westfield, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
I enjoyed this very much...I preferred it being cold than warm...Really good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Excellent! I melted the chocolate and butter together in the microwave on a reduced power, and it worked out well. I also added 1/2 teaspoon vanilla to the cream cheese mixture. The only other change I would make would be to use mini semisweet chocolate chips in the cream cheese filling. I served my husband a piece, and he served himself another piece later. For my husband to actually get up from his Lazyboy and cut himself a piece proves he really must have loved them....LOL. This recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZZANNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
I wish I would have read the reviews before I made these. As my husband and I both enjoyed these, there was too much overpowering chocolate. I am going to either leave out the chocolate chips in the cream cheese or lessen the amount. Over all very good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jess_caleb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Cannon Beach, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
The first time I made these I felt like I was cheating at baking, these are that good, and that easy to make. If I could I'd made them every day, they're that good. Based on other reviewers comments I cut the sugar to 1/4 cup for the brownie part, and I only used 1/3 cup chocolate chips for the cream cheese part; both changes were perfect. The cream cheese mixture can be a little bit tough to spread if it isn't warm enough, so I let mine sit on the preheating oven beforehand, which worked well. Only other thing I did differently was I added a tsp of vanilla to the chocolate butter mixture. Amazing recipe, thank you so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Very good. I think I'll add a little vanilla to the cream cheese next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Juneau, Alaska, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Amazing! The only thing I will change is to double (or triple) the brownie part and make in a 9 x13 pan. Very very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 334) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States