Chunky Cheesecake Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Excellent! I melted the chocolate and butter together in the microwave on a reduced power, and it worked out well. I also added 1/2 teaspoon vanilla to the cream cheese mixture. The only other change I would make would be to use mini semisweet chocolate chips in the cream cheese filling. I served my husband a piece, and he served himself another piece later. For my husband to actually get up from his Lazyboy and cut himself a piece proves he really must have loved them....LOL. This recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZZANNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
I wish I would have read the reviews before I made these. As my husband and I both enjoyed these, there was too much overpowering chocolate. I am going to either leave out the chocolate chips in the cream cheese or lessen the amount. Over all very good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jess_caleb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Cannon Beach, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
The first time I made these I felt like I was cheating at baking, these are that good, and that easy to make. If I could I'd made them every day, they're that good. Based on other reviewers comments I cut the sugar to 1/4 cup for the brownie part, and I only used 1/3 cup chocolate chips for the cream cheese part; both changes were perfect. The cream cheese mixture can be a little bit tough to spread if it isn't warm enough, so I let mine sit on the preheating oven beforehand, which worked well. Only other thing I did differently was I added a tsp of vanilla to the chocolate butter mixture. Amazing recipe, thank you so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Very good. I think I'll add a little vanilla to the cream cheese next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Juneau, Alaska, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Amazing! The only thing I will change is to double (or triple) the brownie part and make in a 9 x13 pan. Very very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
I can't decide how I feel about these. They were tasty, but not super chocolate-y. Mine ended up being more cake-like out of the oven and we ate them forks. Then after they were refrigerated they were almost fudge-like. It kind of confused me and I can't figure out which version I like better. If you're okay with that, it makes for a different sort of dessert (which was what I was looking for). I melted the chocolate chips in the microwave and used only 1/2 cup chocolate chips in the cheesecake part. I was worried about how they would look since the chocolate didn't spread very well over the cream cheese, but with the marbling it turned out surprisingly attractive. It was tasty and easy to make-other people enjoyed it more than I did, so I may end up making it again ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Even better then I thought they would be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
These turned out nothing like the picture. There doesn't seem to be enough brownie batter and there is too much cream cheese batter. I also had to bake for almost an hour. Maybe double up the brownie batter mix?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Maybe I didn't really do it right, but I felt that I did not have enough of the brownie mix to really make two layers and it ended up too soft to really hold up well. The two different layers just had too must inconsistency in softness. The flavor was pretty good. I might try this again with some tweaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kyoung

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Never did firm up. I did taste the edges that were semi-baked, and was not impressed. I will just stick with my favorite one-bowl brownie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tearsfromleslie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tipler, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States