Chunky Cheesecake Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2007
This was so much fun to make and so tasty and I dont like cheesecake but I love these!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
This recipes got thumbs up from my family. I baked in a 9 inch round pan. The first time I made this we ate it slightly warm and thought it was good. Then I refigerated the leftovers and had a piece and thought it was even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
These brownies are really good if you have a giant sweet tooth. I sprinkled walnuts on the top before I baked them add a little extra something. I think it added to the recipe nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
This is an excellent recipe! They were excellent warm, and they were just as good the next day. They have the perfect mixture of the sharp cheesecake taste and the sweet brownie taste in a soft, smooth texture. Overall, excellent! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dpink13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Hardin, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2007
These are so good! The first time I made these brownies I forgot to add the flour for some reason but they turned out moist, rich and very yummy. The second time I made them I remembered to add the flour and they still turned out rich and yummy but slightly dense. I'm going to have to say I liked it better flourless but either way it is so good. Instead of melting the chocolate and butter over the stove I just put it in the microwave for 30 seconds, stirred it and then put it in for 20 more seconds and it was the perfect consistency-much faster and easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
201 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by fredthemammoth
Reviewed: May 27, 2007
wow wow wow wow. make these..you'll only be able to say wow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fredthemammoth

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
These were AWESOME!! I have made these 4 times and have turned out excellent. They are easy and outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ryan, Iowa, USA
Living In: Wheatland, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2007
I made these brownies for a family reunion that we had last week. I followed the recipe exactly. However I left it in the oven for a lot longer than the suggested time and just checked it periodically until the middle wasn't all gooey but before the top burned. I personally didn't have any becuase I hate cheesecake, but everyone else loved them. They can't wait until the next time I bake them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2007
These brownies were awesome! The only thing I did differently was to melt the butter and chocolate chips for the batter in the microwave. These brownies were even better after being chilled in the fridge for a few hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2007
Oh my gosh - these are so, so good!! Dreamily delicious. I cut the sugar in the cake to 1/4 cup and underbaked a tad so it would be super moist. WOW!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States