Chunky Cheesecake Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
REALLY GOOD !!! One day I was like I love cheesecake, I love brownies, There's a pack of cream cheese in the fridge, Why Not ??? They were awesome !!! My sister thought they would be better without the added chocolate chips, but it didn't mind to me !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akbigmac

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
The flavor on these is great... however, the middle was so gooey after the max amount of time that it tasted almost completely uncooked. After refrigerating it it tasted much more like fudge than brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
OOOey, GOOey, RICH, & CHEWey. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Used splenda, light cream cheese and only 1/2 cup whole wheat flour. These were really easy and great. Careful not to overcook- I checked mine at 25 min and thought they needed an extra 4 min or so- should have taken them out at 25 min. The middle was the best part. Definitely serve cold. I loved the choc chips in the cream cheese layer- not sure why some reviewers suggest to leave them out. The batter was hard to spread in the pan- there just wasn't a lot there but they turned out fine. I frosted mine with rich choc frosting from this site. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
these are awesome...but i'm glad i cut the cream cheese layer recipe in half,,,and don't overbake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ORVILLE76

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winona, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Just tried this and it's great as promised! Next time, I will probably try the suggestion made to reduce the chips in the cheesecake layer, and possibly less sugar in the brownie. Thanks for sharing! I will be making this often, and with such a simple recipie, there are lots of variations to try :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Rich and delicious! I used dark chocolate chips in the main brownie batter part and used semi sweet in the cream cheese filling. I had to cook about ten minutes longer due to elevation. Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Great taste. I baked them for 45 minutes and even though they didn't look done (despite the crusty top and pulling away from the edges of the pan) I took them out because I did not want to overbake. Let cool completely and when I cut into them it was almost all raw dough. Delicious raw dough, but they were nowhere near done enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Amazing! These are so delicious!! I did cut back the chocolate chips in the cream cheese mixture to 1/4 cup, cut the sugar in the brownie mixture to 1/4 cup & added 1/2 tsp of vanilla extract to the brownie mixture. I will definately be making these again.. and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moonsaway84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
As is, delicious but OMG sweet. I can't make it this way all the time. I give this 5 full stars with the following modifications: reduce sugar in cream cheese mixture to 3 Tbsp, and sugar in chocolate mixture to only 1/3 cup. I have made this 3 times now; no chips in the cream cheese, choc chips in the cream cheese, white choc chips in the cream cheese, pecans in the cream cheese... it's all good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moxie & mirth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 328) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States