Chunky Cheesecake Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
These were delicious! I followed other reviewers and microwaved the chocolate chips and butter. I used milk chocolate chips instead of semi-sweet chips and followed the recipe exactly and they turned out great! I could've eaten them all myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Made these and they were a huge hit!!!! Thank you, thank you, THANK YOU so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Delish! The whole family loved them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I made these with my little brother and they were GREAT!! yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4thegospel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I gave this 4 stars because the cream cheese filling sounded bland. Normally I try a recipe before tweaking it, instead I added half a cup of peanut butter to the cream cheese mixture. I also added chopped peanuts to the brownie mixture. So good! The other change I would make would be to bake the base layer of brownie for about 10 minutes, I found the bottom was a little soft for eating like a brownie, we had to eat them with a fork. Next time I make them I will be doubling the recipe, the 9" pan isn't enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lekili_

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ancaster, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Mmmm delicious! :) I am enjoying one right now. Thanks for the recipe! I'll enjoy making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I really don't like to give reviews that aren't phenomenal, but I'm doing this in the hopes of getting some advice to make it better. Followed the recipe to a T and I just know that it should have turned out great, but mine just refused to firm up. After 50 minutes in the oven the ends finally started to pull away a bit and the cheese on the ends were looking just about ready to crack (a bad thing for cheesecake) so I took it out, cooled it and refrigerated in the hopes that it would firm up there. Unfortunately, it's been in there for hours, the centre is still soggy and I will likely regretfully have to go out to get some store bought dessert for a party we're hosting tonight. I'd love to know what possibly went wrong and try these again as the idea of a cheesecake brownie still has me liking my lips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
These are absolutely spectacular. I subbed 1/2 cup shredded coconut for the chocolate chips in the cheesecake mixture, and used dark chocolate chips plus 1/2 cup finely chopped pecans in the brownie batter. Everything else was as listed. If you are upset I rated it after my changes ... sue me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lansing, Illinois, USA
Living In: Montello, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I added a pumpkin spice flavored cream cheese because that was the only full package of cream cheese I had in the fridge and it was amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Absolutely delicious topped with cool whip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Blonde Brownies I

This chewy "blondie" is still plenty chocolatey, thanks to the chips on top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States