Chunky Cheesecake Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Used splenda, light cream cheese and only 1/2 cup whole wheat flour. These were really easy and great. Careful not to overcook- I checked mine at 25 min and thought they needed an extra 4 min or so- should have taken them out at 25 min. The middle was the best part. Definitely serve cold. I loved the choc chips in the cream cheese layer- not sure why some reviewers suggest to leave them out. The batter was hard to spread in the pan- there just wasn't a lot there but they turned out fine. I frosted mine with rich choc frosting from this site. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
these are awesome...but i'm glad i cut the cream cheese layer recipe in half,,,and don't overbake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ORVILLE76

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winona, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Just tried this and it's great as promised! Next time, I will probably try the suggestion made to reduce the chips in the cheesecake layer, and possibly less sugar in the brownie. Thanks for sharing! I will be making this often, and with such a simple recipie, there are lots of variations to try :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Rich and delicious! I used dark chocolate chips in the main brownie batter part and used semi sweet in the cream cheese filling. I had to cook about ten minutes longer due to elevation. Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Great taste. I baked them for 45 minutes and even though they didn't look done (despite the crusty top and pulling away from the edges of the pan) I took them out because I did not want to overbake. Let cool completely and when I cut into them it was almost all raw dough. Delicious raw dough, but they were nowhere near done enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Amazing! These are so delicious!! I did cut back the chocolate chips in the cream cheese mixture to 1/4 cup, cut the sugar in the brownie mixture to 1/4 cup & added 1/2 tsp of vanilla extract to the brownie mixture. I will definately be making these again.. and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moonsaway84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
As is, delicious but OMG sweet. I can't make it this way all the time. I give this 5 full stars with the following modifications: reduce sugar in cream cheese mixture to 3 Tbsp, and sugar in chocolate mixture to only 1/3 cup. I have made this 3 times now; no chips in the cream cheese, choc chips in the cream cheese, white choc chips in the cream cheese, pecans in the cream cheese... it's all good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moxie & mirth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
These are amazing! I love the combination of our two favorite desserts. I only did two layers with the cheesecake on top. They turned out beautiful and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
These were good, however I made these within days of making Knock you Naked Brownies from the Pioneer Woman (Food Network) and Oh my! So, these might have gotten a higher rating, had I not had the others to compare these to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
The only thing I did different was omit the flour after reading one of the reviews. I wasn't sure I had enough white flour, and I was too lazy to dig out my sifter. Other than that, I used the same amount of sugar, chocolate chips, etc, and they turned out delicious. Chocolate and cream cheese are 2 of my favourite things, so I knew I'd like these. I tried them when they were still warm, yummy. I tried one after being in the fridge for a couple hours, yummy. I tried 2 today after being in the fridge overnight, still yummy :) If you love brownies and cheesecake, you should definitely try these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CIN3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fogo Island, Newfoundland, Canada
Living In: Paradise, Newfoundland, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States