Chunky Cheesecake Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
wow! I was a little nervous as 1) I had tried a similar recipe last week and it was awful 2) I was converting to grams... I added 5-10 mins to the cooking time as it was really wet (I think this is actually ok-next time I shall be brave :) )Also- I chopped up choc rather than use choc chips and used 70% dark, and then the rest split with white and milk choc chunks which I just folded in. These were amazing. thank you thank you (my waist line does not thank you)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
I made this for my kids and they love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
I have made it twice now and I, my family, and my friends all love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsdale, Michigan, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Definitely rich. Very good and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookinginitaly
Reviewed: May 5, 2014
These brownies taste nothing like cheesecake. Wanted something different and this just wasn't it. They were not bad just not what I was expecting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
I made this for Easter. As my DH is Coeliac I used GF flour & some Xantham Gum, but it made no difference, as these were a hit with all present! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love to cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
These are Amazing and I would highly recommend them to Anyone! These are so creamy and delectable and they really melt in your mouth (at least they did when I made them). I made them as is, except I tried it as another reviewer suggested. The corrections are as followed: I cut the sugar for the brownie part to 1/4 cup per another reviewers suggestion. I also made them in a 12 cup muffin pan lined with baking cups (makes clean up, etc. super easy). I spread a rounded teaspoon of the brownie mix on the bottom, then spread out the cheesecake mix evenly amongst the cups, then topped with remaining brownie mix and swirled the tops a bit with a knife… This alteration was so much better than the original and made it very creamy! Even though I didn’t make the original recipe, I made a similar one and still turned out better than I expected. 5 Stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
i havnt tried it but my mom likes cheese and brownies and this is her gift from me to her im so sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
This is so good I made it and it was so saggy and nasty look it looks good but it is nasty so 2 stars for it there were so pros and some cons
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Tasted delicious! Took about 45 minutes in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 313) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Blonde Brownies I

This chewy "blondie" is still plenty chocolatey, thanks to the chips on top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States