Chunky Cheesecake Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Amazing and so easy! I didn't change a thing and they were perfect! Only suggestion I have would be to cool in the fridge before eating. We found them much better cold then warm, different from most brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
The brownies are very good extremely dense and moist. The sugar level was perfect probably because I tweaked the chocolate chips. I lessened the chocolate chips in the cheesecake mixture. I used 1/4 cup of chocolate chips instead 1cup and i still felt like it over powered the cheesecake flavour. So next time I'm leaving out the chocolate chips in the cheesecake mixture. And I found I had a good bit of cheesecake mixture left over. Other than that this recipe is a hit!!!!! Never making box brownies again! I gave this recipe a 3 only because it said Cheesecake Brownies but there was really no cheesecake taste a written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Yummy and cheesy...not too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I thought these were very good. My chocolate chips melted though...so my brownies didn't quite look like the picture. I had to use an 8 by 8" pan so it added about 10 extra minutes to the bake time since the brownies were a bit thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
This turned out wonderfully for me! I used about half the remaining batter in the top layer, and that was more than enough for me. I also left out the chocolate chips in the cheesecake. I think the only thing I would change would be to add either frozen blueberries or frozen raspberries to the cheesecake mixture for a fruity touch! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mairi Pedroza

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Best brownies ever??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Wow this turned out even better than I expected! I did slightly reduce the sugar and put about half of the recommended amount of the chocolate chips into the cream cheese. It tasted AMAZING - not too sweet but quite chocolaty, soft and moist! Thank you so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Definitely a good recipe for big events. I made two batches and both turned out well. The only change I made was in the pan size. I used 9x13 inch. They were thinner and there was a larger amount of cream cheese than actual brownie. Overall, they were wonderful and were a big hit with my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
yummmmm..... made this today but with half the sugar and i also added some hazelnuts to it . they were gone in seconds. will be making them again soon .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elena Antoniou

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Took these to a bbq and were a big hit. Kids and grandkids have given it their stamp of approval. I didn't change a thing although I may experiment with a bit of carmel (butterscotch) chipits when I make again - just to see how it turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jancamp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beamsville, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 11-20 (of 328) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States