Chunky Cheesecake Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
These were great! Very rich....my mom bit into one and her eyes rolled back in her head...lol I knew they were a success at that point! I followed the recipe exact, except for microwaving the chips and butter and not adding as many chips to the cream cheese mixture as suggested by previous reviewers. I didnt hold out much. I doubled the recipe and baked in a 9x13 glass pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
I added only a 1/4 cup of sugar to the batter mixture, and thought it was okay if a little bland on the sweetness. However the biggest problem for me was the lack of liquid in the brownie portion! I did the recipe exactly (except I used the microwave to melt the chocolate/butter mixture) and it was quite gooey and hard to work with. It baked all right, but an extra egg or some veggie oil would do wonders for the recipe. I also used muffin cups which worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Excellent recipe!! My husband and daughter loved them! I cut the chocolate chips down to 1/2 cup in the cream cheese mixture like others suggested and they turned out great!! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
These were super easy and "very tasty" as my 3-year old said! I made them just as outlined and I think they came out great. Next time I'll make a bigger batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
This is a fudgy delicious brownie recipe. I converted it to gluten free by substituting Mama's Gluten Free Almond Blend Flour. I also used dark chocolate chips, becuase that's what I had on hand. These are so rich and chocolatey! I will definetly make these again. I may try to add some chopped cherry to the cheesecake layer next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASTCLAIR1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
I think that the recipe is great however the amounts are off. I doubled the brownie batter because I really could not spread half of the batter and cover the bottom of an 8x8 pan. I did cut the sugar down in the brownie batter as for other reviewers suggestions. Next time I will double everything and still use an 8x8 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marion, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Delicious!! Easy recipe and great moist texture. Had to cook about 10 minutes longer though. Served warm with Vanilla Ice Cream--new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
These Brownies were absolutely amazing! WOW! Will make these over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
I made these last night. After they came out of the oven, I let them cool for about a half hour, tried them and they were "ok", it woulda been a 3-4 star recipe. I put them in the fridge over night and just ate another one moments ago... and WHOA... so much BETTER!!! I would recommend cooling them in the fridge before serving! It's like they were cakey last night, and more chewy today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie Larson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Although my husband swears these are good, I have to say I was thoroughly disappointed. The texture was far too thick and sticky with all the extra chocolate chips! Don't get me wrong, I like a nice moist brownie... but these are like biting into a wet sponge. "Melt-in-your-mouth?" Not so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States