Chunky Cheesecake Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
YUM YUM YUM. Only change I made was 1/2 the amount of chocolate chips in the cheesecake mixture. Ate them cold. Will make again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
I used less sugar as some suggested, but 1/4 cup less was too much to leave out. I would add it back in... all of it. I used 1/4 cup mini chips in the cheesecake batter. That seems reasonable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Geez, I thought you could only make brownies from a box mix. This was sooo easy and so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beautifuldayinca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Rich and Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
These were great! I did add a little vanilla to both batters and coconut to the cream cheese batter! But they were delicious and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
This is a great recipe! Instead of using chocolate chips with the cream cheese mixture, I used white (vanilla)chips and added a splash of vanilla flavoring to enhance the cheesecakey flavor along with 2 tablespoons of heavy cream. I also lessened the amount of sugar in brownie mix. I will have to send an update of the taste once my neighbors taste them since I don't eat sweets! UPDATE: Very moist and rich according to my neighbors! I'll be adding these to my holiday gift giving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noor Einy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
really great and easy but then I love cheesecake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
This is a keeper!!! Next time I will leave out chocolate chips in cream cheese mixure far to sweet . Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Selma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
SOOOOO very good!!! And so very easy. I melted the chocolate and butter in the microwave. And I accidently baked it in a 8x8 pan, so I had to cook mine about 10-15 minutes longer. I was worried it wouldn't be baked all the way since it was hard to tell when it was done, but it came out PERFECT. They didn't even last a day at our house. So I'll be making them again this weekend :) Thank you for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
I made this last night. I loved it. Would recoomend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States