Chunky Cheesecake Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
These are a bit too fudgy for my taste. Extremely dense and rich. They tasted good but could have used a little less intensity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westfield, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
I enjoyed this very much...I preferred it being cold than warm...Really good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Excellent! I melted the chocolate and butter together in the microwave on a reduced power, and it worked out well. I also added 1/2 teaspoon vanilla to the cream cheese mixture. The only other change I would make would be to use mini semisweet chocolate chips in the cream cheese filling. I served my husband a piece, and he served himself another piece later. For my husband to actually get up from his Lazyboy and cut himself a piece proves he really must have loved them....LOL. This recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZZANNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
I wish I would have read the reviews before I made these. As my husband and I both enjoyed these, there was too much overpowering chocolate. I am going to either leave out the chocolate chips in the cream cheese or lessen the amount. Over all very good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jess_caleb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Cannon Beach, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
The first time I made these I felt like I was cheating at baking, these are that good, and that easy to make. If I could I'd made them every day, they're that good. Based on other reviewers comments I cut the sugar to 1/4 cup for the brownie part, and I only used 1/3 cup chocolate chips for the cream cheese part; both changes were perfect. The cream cheese mixture can be a little bit tough to spread if it isn't warm enough, so I let mine sit on the preheating oven beforehand, which worked well. Only other thing I did differently was I added a tsp of vanilla to the chocolate butter mixture. Amazing recipe, thank you so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Very good. I think I'll add a little vanilla to the cream cheese next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Juneau, Alaska, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Amazing! The only thing I will change is to double (or triple) the brownie part and make in a 9 x13 pan. Very very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
I can't decide how I feel about these. They were tasty, but not super chocolate-y. Mine ended up being more cake-like out of the oven and we ate them forks. Then after they were refrigerated they were almost fudge-like. It kind of confused me and I can't figure out which version I like better. If you're okay with that, it makes for a different sort of dessert (which was what I was looking for). I melted the chocolate chips in the microwave and used only 1/2 cup chocolate chips in the cheesecake part. I was worried about how they would look since the chocolate didn't spread very well over the cream cheese, but with the marbling it turned out surprisingly attractive. It was tasty and easy to make-other people enjoyed it more than I did, so I may end up making it again ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Even better then I thought they would be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
These turned out nothing like the picture. There doesn't seem to be enough brownie batter and there is too much cream cheese batter. I also had to bake for almost an hour. Maybe double up the brownie batter mix?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 341) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Vegan Brownies

A great chocolate dessert for people who avoid dairy and eggs.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States