Chunky Cheesecake Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Photo by Ali327
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
these cheesecake brownies are awesom. i mixed the chips in the cheesecake recipe and used peanut butter and mini chocolate chips they came out awesome i made mini cup cakes and regular ones. i baked them for 18 minutes for the regular sized an 15-16 for the mini cakes. very cute and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali327

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly. They were VERY good. They were chunky, they were very sweet and chocolaty. However you could barely taste the cheesecake. I love sweets but I must admit these were a bit much for me. Cut them very small. I would definitely make them again but increase the cream cheese part and decrease the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Basseterre, Saint George Basseterre, Saint Kitts And Nevis
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
VERY YUMMY!!! it was really chocolaty but really good...just don't try making it in muffin tins IT DOESN'T WORK. It will stick, even if you grease the muffin tins. Other than that it was an amazing recipe. I definately reccomend it, it's quick, easy and your guests will love it!!! :D :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
My guests thought these were good, but I was disappointed. With a title Cheesecake Brownies, I would expect the cream cheese flavor to stand out more, but it just blended right in. Also, the cream cheese didn't stay in the middle; It seemed the brownie batter was too heavy and it sunk so the cream cheese layer became the top layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
These were yummy ,moist and decadent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kc.dunn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Covington, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Very rich and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Super easy and foolproof! Tastes so much better than the box, but not much more effort. Melt butter and choc chips in the microwave. This will forever be my go-to brownie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toya84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
My family's new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Wolf

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
I liked the chocolate pieces but not the cream cheese part
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
I made these last night for a luncheon we are attending and they are absolutely awesome. They are super fudgy and decadent. The only thing I did different was that I used powdered sugar instead of regular sugar because it was all I had in the house. They still came out perfect. If you follow the directions to the letter they will yield some of the best brownies you ever had. This one is a definate keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States