Chunky Cheesecake Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
This was delicious. I used whole wheat flour rather than all purpose flour and will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
These are sooooooooooooo good. Followed recipe exactly as written for first batch. Second batch I used semi sweet chocolate chips in batter and used milk chocolate chips in cream cheese, we liked it both ways. Thank You for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy F.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by purplemonday
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
This turned out really good! I did change it a little though... I used a package of brownie mix and made it as directed and I doubled the cheesecake ingredients and added vanilla (I love cheesecake more then brownies). I also got the kind of brownie mix that included chocolate sauce topping which ended up tasting really good. :) Hope this is helpful! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by purplemonday

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Arrowhead, California, USA
Living In: Pismo Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
These are a bit too fudgy for my taste. Extremely dense and rich. They tasted good but could have used a little less intensity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westfield, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
I enjoyed this very much...I preferred it being cold than warm...Really good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Excellent! I melted the chocolate and butter together in the microwave on a reduced power, and it worked out well. I also added 1/2 teaspoon vanilla to the cream cheese mixture. The only other change I would make would be to use mini semisweet chocolate chips in the cream cheese filling. I served my husband a piece, and he served himself another piece later. For my husband to actually get up from his Lazyboy and cut himself a piece proves he really must have loved them....LOL. This recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZZANNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
I wish I would have read the reviews before I made these. As my husband and I both enjoyed these, there was too much overpowering chocolate. I am going to either leave out the chocolate chips in the cream cheese or lessen the amount. Over all very good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jess_caleb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Cannon Beach, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
The first time I made these I felt like I was cheating at baking, these are that good, and that easy to make. If I could I'd made them every day, they're that good. Based on other reviewers comments I cut the sugar to 1/4 cup for the brownie part, and I only used 1/3 cup chocolate chips for the cream cheese part; both changes were perfect. The cream cheese mixture can be a little bit tough to spread if it isn't warm enough, so I let mine sit on the preheating oven beforehand, which worked well. Only other thing I did differently was I added a tsp of vanilla to the chocolate butter mixture. Amazing recipe, thank you so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Very good. I think I'll add a little vanilla to the cream cheese next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Juneau, Alaska, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Amazing! The only thing I will change is to double (or triple) the brownie part and make in a 9 x13 pan. Very very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 334) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States