Chunky Cheesecake Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Maybe I didn't really do it right, but I felt that I did not have enough of the brownie mix to really make two layers and it ended up too soft to really hold up well. The two different layers just had too must inconsistency in softness. The flavor was pretty good. I might try this again with some tweaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kyoung

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Never did firm up. I did taste the edges that were semi-baked, and was not impressed. I will just stick with my favorite one-bowl brownie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tearsfromleslie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tipler, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 5boys2cook4
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Wow. Very, very good. My husband told me he would order these in a restaurant. I always double the recipe and use a 9x13. It takes about 40 min to bake when doubled. The first time, I made as is. Now when I make it I put about half the amount of choc chips into the cream cheese mix and usually use a little extra cream cheese. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5boys2cook4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
super moist and very chocolatey! couldn't taste the creamcheese layer, so will double next time and use less chocolate chips with the cream cheese. I used dark chocolate chips in the cream cheese mixture only, and the contrast in flavors was amazing! just a few too many chips. been looking for homemade brownie recipes for a while (no more box mixes!), and this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
DEFINITELY don't bake these too long. Take them out while they are still soft in the middle. My batter was delicious, I will say, but the brownies sucked because I left them in like 5 minutes too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica P.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Commack, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I have been looking for a great brownie recipe for awhile now and this is definitely it! I have made these twice in one week. They are SOOOOOOOO good. I think they are definitely better the next day. Make these, you won't be sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
These brownies are fantastic! I made them exactly as the recipe stated except I melted the chocolate chips and butter in the microwave also I used an 8 inch square pan as I do not have a 9 inch. Highly recommend!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Whitehorse, Yukon, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nomnomnombrains
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
So, I'm not changing my rating, but I am changing my review. Next time that I make these, I'm doubling the cheesecake filling, adding more chocolate chips to the batter part, and again, I'd be leaving out the chocolate chips in the cheesecake layer (which I forgot to do this time, but liked it that way anyways.) Oh, and one more thing, I added a small amount of vanilla to the cheesecake -I'd say about 1/4 of a tsp, at most. I don't really know, I just splashed a small amount in. Either way, my friend and I both liked them (i'll be getting some vanilla ice cream to eat with the rest of them)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nomnomnombrains

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
I changed this up in order to suit my personal tastes. Firstly, I put no chocolate chips in the cheesecake batter. I didn't want an overwhelming chocolate flavour- it was still pretty strong even without the chips. Secondly, I cut the sugar in the brownie batter to 1/3 cup, but I think 1/4 cup will be sufficient next time. I also used 1/3 cup whole wheat flour + 1/3 cup all purpose flour for the brownie part, but I think using all whole wheat will be fine next time. It's pretty unnoticeable. The brownie part was just a smidge dense for my liking, so maybe I'll increase baking powder to 3/4 tsp next time. With these changes, the result was not too sweet nor overwhelmingly chocolatey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
I read the reviews and was skeptical about making these. A lot of people said they did not taste the cheesecake in the brownie. Not true.. These are sooooo good!! If you are a cheesecake fan like me- they are wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States