Chunky Cheesecake Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Amazing! These are so delicious!! I did cut back the chocolate chips in the cream cheese mixture to 1/4 cup, cut the sugar in the brownie mixture to 1/4 cup & added 1/2 tsp of vanilla extract to the brownie mixture. I will definately be making these again.. and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moonsaway84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
As is, delicious but OMG sweet. I can't make it this way all the time. I give this 5 full stars with the following modifications: reduce sugar in cream cheese mixture to 3 Tbsp, and sugar in chocolate mixture to only 1/3 cup. I have made this 3 times now; no chips in the cream cheese, choc chips in the cream cheese, white choc chips in the cream cheese, pecans in the cream cheese... it's all good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moxie & mirth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
These are amazing! I love the combination of our two favorite desserts. I only did two layers with the cheesecake on top. They turned out beautiful and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
These were good, however I made these within days of making Knock you Naked Brownies from the Pioneer Woman (Food Network) and Oh my! So, these might have gotten a higher rating, had I not had the others to compare these to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
The only thing I did different was omit the flour after reading one of the reviews. I wasn't sure I had enough white flour, and I was too lazy to dig out my sifter. Other than that, I used the same amount of sugar, chocolate chips, etc, and they turned out delicious. Chocolate and cream cheese are 2 of my favourite things, so I knew I'd like these. I tried them when they were still warm, yummy. I tried one after being in the fridge for a couple hours, yummy. I tried 2 today after being in the fridge overnight, still yummy :) If you love brownies and cheesecake, you should definitely try these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CIN3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fogo Island, Newfoundland, Canada
Living In: Paradise, Newfoundland, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
These are def staying in my recipe box! I am not a baker at all in part due to everything I try and bake becoming rock hard after cooled, these... tasty for days. I tried both ways, with and without the chocolate chips in the cheesecake part and I've decided winner either way. I do however like them a little better with 1/2 cup flour vs the 2/3 cup that's why I gave the 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Eberra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
These were good. Next time I may undertake them a little, because they were just a tad dry. The only changes I made were: 1) I melted the chocolate/butter in the microwave. 2) I didn't add chocolate chips to the cream cheese mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Sounds Delicious , i will make it soon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alaa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Good recipe, but very sweet! I cut back choc chips in cheesecake mixture to 1/4 c. and used less sugar in brownie mixture, but it still turned out sweet. I think these will taste better after they are cooled and kept in fridge. Next time I make cheesecake brownies I'll be sure to use a cocoa-based recipe rather than use chocolate chips--I think it tastes better. Definitely cut into 16 squares because of the sweetness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sweetserenade
Reviewed: May 26, 2012
I used this recipe to make Chocolate Cherry Cheesecake Brownies instead of the chocolate chips one. It worked just fine and came out very tasty. I substituted chopped maraschino cherries and 1 teaspoon of juice for flavoring. I would use an 8x8 pan because I like my brownies high and square. Other than that it is a fab recipe. I topped these with a cherry drizzle and powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetserenade
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 340) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Vegan Brownies

A great chocolate dessert for people who avoid dairy and eggs.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States