Chunky Cheesecake Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
These things are amazing. Best when cooled, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Florida, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I made two alterations (okay- screw ups I couldn't avoid because I was in a major rush) to this recipe: Neufatschel (sp?) cheese instead of regular cream cheese, and my eggs were downright cold. However, I've done both of these before and had things turn out alright. So I was surprised that the brownie part was dry and tasteless, there wasn't enough brownie batter to go around to begin with, and the cheesecake part never set and tasted just okay (when you could get past the raw mushy texture). I did, however, like that there were choc. chips in the cheesecake part. If you try this, learn from my mistakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Axelia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
These are delicious! Watch out - addicting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
It is such an easy brownie recipe. So yummy and moist! I made it for Father's Day and my husband thought I brought it from the bakery! I followed the recipe pretty much as it is except I used mini chocolate chip in the cream cheese batter vs. 1 cup of semi-sweet. I used 1/2 cup of bittersweet and 1/2 cup of semi-sweet and no complains from the family. I served it with vanilla ice cream and homemade whipped cream with chocolate syrup and raspberry. No more brownie mix from the box anymore!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
These brownies were so good I made them for a party and everyone loved them and I followed the recipe exactly and I did not think they were to sweet like other reviews said
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
wow! I was a little nervous as 1) I had tried a similar recipe last week and it was awful 2) I was converting to grams... I added 5-10 mins to the cooking time as it was really wet (I think this is actually ok-next time I shall be brave :) )Also- I chopped up choc rather than use choc chips and used 70% dark, and then the rest split with white and milk choc chunks which I just folded in. These were amazing. thank you thank you (my waist line does not thank you)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
I made this for my kids and they love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
I have made it twice now and I, my family, and my friends all love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsdale, Michigan, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Definitely rich. Very good and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookinginitaly
Reviewed: May 5, 2014
These brownies taste nothing like cheesecake. Wanted something different and this just wasn't it. They were not bad just not what I was expecting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States