Chunky Cheesecake Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
One of the most delicious moist brownies ever. Easy to make and they don't last long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne Rhoades

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Best brownies I have ever made! I ran a little short on chocolate chips So I skimped a little on the chocolate chips in the cream cheese part and they still are amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donald Killion

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Particularly good. I would absolutely recommend these to someone else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Made these and thought the flavor of the brownie was great...very chocolate. I did as recommended in other reviews and cut the sugar to 1/4 cup in the brownie-plenty sweet. I cooked for over 30 minutes and still runny in the middle and the cream cheese swirls were brown and the top cracked. Still great flavor and will make again but work on temp/timing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
These brownies where delicious. I would have given them 5 stars but I did make some changes which I felt upped the yumminess! 1) I did not add the chocolate chips to the cheese cake. I felt that was over kill, but to each their own. 2) I added about a teaspoon of vanilla and a couple dashes of lemon juice to the cheese cake filling to make it taste closer to real cheese cake. 3) For the brownies I added a tbs of cocoa powder, another shot of vanilla and increased the sugar by 1/4 cup. We had company over for dinner and the pan was gone!! Wonderful. I will defiantly be making these again. (my husband said so ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcfrk01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Abdullah
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
I made it, great combination of the Brownies and cream cheese. I run of chocolate chips, and only 1/2 cup left. So, i added a white chocolate chips to the cheese mix. The tase was undesribable.. This is on of the great recipe ever.. Note: i think 20-22 minutes is more than enough. The cake bottom almost burned, and turned to be black and smell burned..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abdullah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Excellent! Made it for a bake off and won! Best brownies there are. The cheesecake is a nice touch. These don't need frosting, they're great enough not to need it. The only thing, put about 3/4 cups of chocolate chips, it'll still be the bomb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Quite an outburst from my boss duriing our meeting. After he bit in the meeting was interupted with a loud, "THIS IS GOOD!" And everyone else wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
These things are amazing. Best when cooled, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Elmore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Florida, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States