Chunky Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
My husband loved this. I simmered the ham bone and used the broth in the soup along with the ham pieces. I didn't add any salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2001
This is the best ham, potato, and cheese soup I have ever had!!! It was so easy to make and tasted wonderful! It was a hit with my husband and son. I used Velveeta cheese in place of the shredded cheddar because I did not have any cheddar. It was so nice and creamy and full of flavor. Definately a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
This was incredible soup!!! Creamy and very tasty. My husband couldn't eat enough! The only change I made to this recipe was that I added some chopped fresh chives right before serving since I had some in the fridge. They added a nice flavor. Otherwise, the recipe is perfect as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mays Landing, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2001
I love that this recipe uses real cheese instead of process cheese food. It tastes wonderful and is easy to fix. My whole family loved it, even my husband. I'll be making it often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2001
This takes a little preparation but is SO worth it. Easy ingredients and delicious soup that's great for leftovers too! Very filling and is always gone quickly in our house! Kids love it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2003
This was very delicious! I adapted it to make it vegetarian by leaving out the ham and adding curry & a little cayenne to the simmering vegetables. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2003
This is really great. I didn't have any ham at hand, but I substituted smoked turkey and it still turned out fine. I made this for myself, but my mom came by and tried some...and then took what I had planned to be leftovers. But tis a compliment nonetheless. Thank you !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2004
Great warm, creamy, comforting soup. I served it with lightly toasted garlic bread for dippers. YUM! My roomate told me it's the same soup that is served at the ski hill here. Next time I make this, I'll chop my veggies larger to give the soup a more chunky effect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
Incredibly easy . . . tastes great! My husband raved about it at home and work for a couple of days. I increased the ham a little and decreased the salt. I know I'll be making this again in the near future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
This is awesome! It was a great way to use up some leftover ham. I am not a soup lover, but am making this again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Little Rock, Iowa, USA
Living In: Plumas Lake, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States