Chunky Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Overall very good. Next time I make it I will eliminate the veges & add some chopped leeks instead. I added a can of cheddar cheese soup to the finished cheese sauce which made it really yummy, good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This soup is really great. It is very cheesy and I would make it again. The only thing I would change about this soup is I would strain the vegetables before adding the cheese for MAXIMUM CHEESINESS . You can also use the cheese recipe alone for a great cheese sauce for nachos or anything else. You would just need to add some Rotel or salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Awesome recipe just as written, I halved the recipe just to try it out and my son, mom and I finished it before my daughter in law got home from work. Will definitely be making again soon. Awesome soup!! I did add broccoli just because I love it. YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Very good soup. A bit off the diet, but it was cold tonight and sounded good. I threw in a cube of Knorr chicken bouillon for more flavor and upped the servings to 12. Nice quick dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Soldotna, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Made it today and it was delicious as written! Fantastic thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elmira, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Excellent soup. I made this tonight and it went over very well. I left out the celery because I didn't have any on hand and it was still good. Doubled the recipe so we'd have leftovers and I'm so glad I did! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spenko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
This was really good. The only change I made was using Velveeta cheese instead of shredded cheddar. That's what I had on hand. The soup was very thick, creamy and the flavor was great. My 12 yr old daughter has already asked me to make this again. Win!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stoneville, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Ridgeway, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Awesome...boiled my ham bone and used that for the stock. Added a few veggies laying around and stuck with the cheddar cheese. Love, love, love this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Delicious!! I had ham broth leftover in freezer so used that instead of water, upped seasonings a little to our taste (Cajun spice, garlic powder, spicy Monterey seasoning) This was wonderful, and not too big a batch. Will make again now that cooler weather is here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
The only rerason I'm giving it 4 stars is because I have added some processed cheese as some reviewers suggested, trust me, it does give that extra creamy texture that this soup needs. Regardless - it was a hit, and I will definetly make it again. IMO best cheese soop on this site. Straight to my recipe box. Oh, and btw, don't overdo the ham, putting in too much will interfere with the rest of the flavours in this delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZatriX

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States