Chunky Broccoli Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
easy, fast and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
This was very good. I cooked chicken breasts instead of using canned and I lightened it by using low fat soups and light cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
This is a great recipe my family loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Fresh broccoli is cheap & plentiful this time of year, and I was looking for something easy that doesn't use FROZEN broccoli. This did it. I loooooved it! I did make it last minute, so I didn't have some of the ingredients. Here are my substitutions... 1. No cream of celery soup, so I chopped some celery (abt 1 cup) and cooked it with the onion. 2. No milk... Added 1 cup half & half and 2 cans of chicken broth and 1 can cheddar cheese soup. Only used 2 cups cheese (shredded cheddar, not processed) 3. Had frozen grilled chicken breast strips. Used them instead of the canned. 4. No mushrooms... no substitution. : ( Will definitely do this again. VERY easy! One suggestion: If you have one of those small food processors, chop the onions, celery & broccoli in the same container. Makes it very simple & fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missi K

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2007
made this without the mushrooms- our family won't eat them. It was very good- VERY thick! I added quite a bit of chicken stock to thin it out, maybe 3/4 of a cup to a cup. It was still very thick, even with the addition. My kids loved it- we will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
GREAT soup!! We left out the mushrooms and chicken (simply because I didn't have any in stock) but chopped up a large potato and added that instead. It was great! We've made this recipe twice now and it is definitely one we will continue to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
I took this to a soup supper and everyone LOVED it!! It was the only soup that was completely gone
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
VERY GOOD!! USED CUT UP CHICKEN BREASTS INSTEAD OF CHUNK CANNED CHICKEN. FAMILY LOVED IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2002
Tasty, but the moisture that comes out of the mushrooms makes it thin and watery. Pre-cooking the mushrooms would probably help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States