Chunky Broccoli Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
easy, fast and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
This was very good. I cooked chicken breasts instead of using canned and I lightened it by using low fat soups and light cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
This is a great recipe my family loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Fresh broccoli is cheap & plentiful this time of year, and I was looking for something easy that doesn't use FROZEN broccoli. This did it. I loooooved it! I did make it last minute, so I didn't have some of the ingredients. Here are my substitutions... 1. No cream of celery soup, so I chopped some celery (abt 1 cup) and cooked it with the onion. 2. No milk... Added 1 cup half & half and 2 cans of chicken broth and 1 can cheddar cheese soup. Only used 2 cups cheese (shredded cheddar, not processed) 3. Had frozen grilled chicken breast strips. Used them instead of the canned. 4. No mushrooms... no substitution. : ( Will definitely do this again. VERY easy! One suggestion: If you have one of those small food processors, chop the onions, celery & broccoli in the same container. Makes it very simple & fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missi K

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2007
made this without the mushrooms- our family won't eat them. It was very good- VERY thick! I added quite a bit of chicken stock to thin it out, maybe 3/4 of a cup to a cup. It was still very thick, even with the addition. My kids loved it- we will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
GREAT soup!! We left out the mushrooms and chicken (simply because I didn't have any in stock) but chopped up a large potato and added that instead. It was great! We've made this recipe twice now and it is definitely one we will continue to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
I took this to a soup supper and everyone LOVED it!! It was the only soup that was completely gone
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
VERY GOOD!! USED CUT UP CHICKEN BREASTS INSTEAD OF CHUNK CANNED CHICKEN. FAMILY LOVED IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2002
Tasty, but the moisture that comes out of the mushrooms makes it thin and watery. Pre-cooking the mushrooms would probably help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States